We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best meal I had in Asheville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerusalem Garden Cafe

Jerusalem Garden Cafe
Ranked #15 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: College St
Description: Right in the heart of downtown Asheville across the street from Pritchard Park, and next to Asheville Discount Pharmacy. We offer lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch, and small tapas plates. We have traditional floor seating in our "tent room", outdoor seating, and a more typical dining room as well. We have daily and nightly specials, with live music and belly dancing on Friday and Saturday nights (reservations recommended.) Check our our menus on our website, and call for reservations!
Houston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best meal I had in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went to this restaurant by accident. The wait for the restaurant we had planned to go was over a hour. This was located across the street. Checked the menu and decided to go. I love middle eastern food. Had the lamb chops and lemon rice. Wife and friend had the spinach pie with Greek salad. All though it was a great meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    163
    34
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a quick lunch there on a Saturday afternoon. The food was very good. The atmosphere was fun. The service was nice but really slow. We waited forever for our salads and sandwiches. It was a bummer because we had an hour before we needed to be somewhere but it really took that long and were almost late. I would probably go back, but I would know that it will take a while.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelRose619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has friendly service, clean and quality ingredients. The falafel appt and salads were wonderful. The entrees were cold when delivered to the table.....not so good. Don't know if they forgot us (4) or what, the place wasn't busy but we were in the back room. If I ever go again I would order the veggie platter and sit in the front dining area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogababe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Was very good. We both ordered chicken gyros. Will definitely go back! Quiet and clean place. Right downtown. The waitresses were nice and offered suggestions.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingJoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal. Hummus was superb as was the beet salad. Loved the veggies. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mudkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Garden Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Jerusalem Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing