We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good salad, calzones, and brew”

Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria
Ranked #79 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good salad, calzones, and brew”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant offers 30 plus beers but not domestic brews. Food was good and the building itself is very historic. Good service and great location downtown Asheville

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MokoPeoria_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    224
    76
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Awesome pizza, extensive tap beer selection including most of the local brews. Pool tables and dart boards upstairs. Very cool place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good pizza, food, and beer.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you enjoy good pizza with local brews, you will like Barley's. We always get the pizza and the garlic knots and never are disappointed. For some reason, the spinach salad is always really good. I always get it on the side with my pizza.

Plenty of locally brewed beers available on tap at the right price.

The music can be a little loud, but that is not a complaint that is just to let you know depending on what mood you might be in. I don't mind it and it helps drown the loud kids I bring.

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was good and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local find!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were traveling in Asheville for a get away with my wife. We searched Trip Advisor for a local eatery that was close to the downtown area. We settled on Barley's and were not disappointed! Great food, beer and service! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wstuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for a pizza”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good pizza, good beer, and if you're lucky, good music. They pride themselves on the number of local brews they have available, which gives beer lovers a variety of choices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dflom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing