We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go for the atmosphere”

Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co.
Ranked #65 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't go for the atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Good beer, good service, average pizza, tired and worn out restaurant. Great for families with loud, obnoxious kids. Won't go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Farosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    273
    90
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I would not recommend this pizza place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We ordered take out to be delivered to our hotel. The delivery came 1 1/2 hours later and the pizza was cold. The pizza had very little sauce and tasted much like cardboard. Not might as well not have happened this night!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Take a flight! ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to sample some of the local brews. We tried 12 kinds of beer for 12 bucks. Lots of fun, attentive staff, delicious brews.

Helpful?
Thank NYfoodie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a great little eclectic pizza place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is how I picture Mellow Mushroom starting out back in the day...With the exception that I think Asheville Pizza & Brewing outdo Mellow Mushroom by far! The pizza is amazing! The atmosphere was great for our family being full of older teenagers who had a great time. Wish we would have found this place sooner! We will return when in Asheville!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Movie, slice, and craft ale for $10”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Where else can you get a beer, a slice of pizza (generous size), and a movie for $9.10?
Don't forget to tip, though! I saw the Wizard of Oz one afternoon recently and was delighted to share the audience with children and adults of all ages and still have a beer and pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raina726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing