We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food near Asheville”

Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard
Ranked #78 of 784 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greek food near Asheville”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had lunch at the Apollo Flame near I-26. The food could have been better and more authentic. The lamb was so-so, the chicken was dry, the Greek salad was OK, the service was OK. I was generally disappointed, and expected more tasty, fresh Greek meats and salad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    119
    29
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed nearby in the Asheville Cottages, and noticed this restaurant on our way in. Online reviews were all positive, so we stopped in. No reservation necessary. We were seated quickly and attended to right away. Our server was courteous and efficient. My wife had a large Greek salad and I was in the mood for good old fashioned spaghetti and meatballs.
Both came out quickly and were delicious!
Simple pay on your way out.
Quick, delicious and friendly. Nice little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimInRaleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Few Good Dishes, Consistant”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best meals: large Greek salad (I prefer it without dried-out grilled chicken slices), or "white pizza," (feta, no tomato sauce and spinach). Husband likes Greek salad with chicken, or a sub. I ordered ravioli once-but never again. Pasta was hard, like it had been sitting out of water a long time. The gyro was also a one-time order. Went with kids once who liked chicken fingers and fries. They used to give garlic bread with meals; now serve pkgs. of crackers. Fast, friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value and YUMMY”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation of our hotel's staff, and are so glad. Yummy Greek and Italian food, hearty portion sizes, and fabulous waitstaff! We were very pleased with our experience and would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, amazing service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a group of 13 come for pizza and our service and food were excellent. The hotel we were staying at recommended it and gave us a coupon. The salads were very good as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing