We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by Incredible Meal”

Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard
Ranked #78 of 784 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprised by Incredible Meal”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As we were driving along I-26 saw a sign advertising Apollo Flame Bistro and thought we give it a try. From the outside not particularly a place you'd think would have such good food. The meal was delicious (we got a pizza and salad). Our server suggested we share a salad as they were quite big - she was certainly right, it was plenty. Their house dressing is some of the best I've had anywhere (we bought a quart of it to take home!)
There are several choices for vegetarians too - besides pizza and salads.
We've eaten in many Greek restaurants as we've traveled in Greece and this was truly as good as anything we ever got there. The only thing we missed was the view from Oia, Santorini, or perhaps the Parthenon on the Acropolis, or the port of Corfu or Katakolon, or sitting along the harbor in Mykonos, Rhodes or Patmos. But then, we didn't have to fly to Apollo Flame Bistro, just a drive will get you there.
This is a family owned and operated restaurant that has been voted 'Best Mediterranean Restaurant' for ten years in a row.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    119
    29
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little above average”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good waitstaff,,,,"average prices" and the atmosphere (outside seating..our choice) was fine & dandy. The Greek salad was very good....the entrees average and speed of delivery satisfactory
Nothing special but nothing to complain about.....except the people had to dine with...oh, I was the outlaw in the party of five.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stumbled upon this place by accident, and were very pleased that we did. The food was really good. I had a turkey sub - the roll was very soft and fries were quite good. Also tried spanakopita, which was very tasty. The service was very fast, it's designed to get people in and out pretty quickly. The little waterfall inside the restaurant was a nice touch. Good mix of Greek and Italian food, good for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

When we checked in to our hotel, we asked for a local place to eat. He gave us several options including "a great Italian place with most items under $10". He was right, the prices were low, the amount of food huge, and it was hard to decide what to get - everything we had was great. I had the chichen Francesca and it was great. I hope I'm in the area again some day so I can try it again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good,plentiful& inexpensive”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Near our hotel which offered a10 % discount.seated straight away & menus & drink order taken.Menu wasn't too run of the mill.Salads were nicely presented and main dishes well cooked and tasty.We didn't t have room for pud.Would definatly go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Apollo Flame Bistro - Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing