We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD, PRICES AND FAST”

Apollo Flame Bistro - Hendersonville
Ranked #144 of 784 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT FOOD, PRICES AND FAST”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The BEST IN ASHEVILLE.. the one on Hendersonville road is the place to eat. Their pizzas are sooo good, The Greek salads and subs are so big and have the best taste. It amazes me how much good food you get, how fast they are , the staff is Always friendly and the place is always hoppin. You have got to try it.. they have been in Asheville for 20+ yrs (I'm 24 and my family has always eaten there). Its casual and very cozy.. I can't wait for dinner there tomorrow.. PIZZA and greek chicken salad..ummmmm. Believe me they are doing it right.. 20+ years in that little place.
The owners are usually there and they work just as hard as their staff . APOLLO FLAME IS THE BEST.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DANIELLE245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    58
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood place with varied Greek and American Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food at Apollo Flame Bistro is very good and the waitstaff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and well served. I do wish they had booths instead of a big open dining room. Not a good date place or a place to take a business person for a quiet conversation. Please add some private dining areas and my rating would go way up. Outstanding pizzas and to go menu though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food every time!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Whenever we are enroute to TN we always stop at the Apollo Flame Bistro in Asheville. The parking lot is always packed, but don't let this stop you! Wait for a place to park and go on inside. The food is always good, the portions are huge, and the prices are great! They don't have Pepsi products :-( but they do have great sweet tea! They have daily lunch specials that are really big enough to split.....but don't cause then you'd have to share.....lol. Please try this quaint restaurant out next time you are in the Asheville area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylaKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the pasta”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a great place to get pasta or subs I have had both and I love the subs oh and the salads are great also

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank teresagann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Greek Salad Around!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My friend came over from Chattanooga and the first place she wanted to eat was Apollo Flame. Have been eating here since 1995. Excellent pasta, pizza, subs, gyros and Greek salads. Generous portions. Homeade spaghetti sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverlygnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Flame Bistro - Hendersonville also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Apollo Flame Bistro - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing