We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and fun atmosphere”
Review of Tupelo Honey

Tupelo Honey
Ranked #30 of 780 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Southern dishes and libations are served with a creative twist and a smile, and we serve our guests nothing that we wouldn't want on our own supper table. When we play with our food (and we think it's okay), the result is scrumptious. We're rooted in the Mountain South, and our menu is inspired by time-honored traditions: pickling and frying, canning and preserving, and utilizing seasonal produce and ingredients to prepare delicious, scratch-made creations.
Fanwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The biscuits are to die for!! The food is so fresh and delicious and they had 3 dollar martinis on Tuesday. Eat here, its great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorisj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,869
    1,255
    409
    120
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach,FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tupelo Honey - A SweetTime”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Took our long-time friends to one of 'their favorite places' in all of Asheville. We were thrilled with the suggestion. Menu was original, yet included all of our favorites - but with a Southern twist. When we later told 3 different people where we had eaten, their faces lit up with excitement, as they, too, had Tupelo Honey on their list of great places to dine. Open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late night snacks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Interesting menu. I had shrimp and grits. Granddaughter had not your Moma's meatloaf. We enjoyed both. Reasonably priced. Waitress we informed and attentive. It is located in a strip center a couple of miles from Biltmore Estate. They also have a recipe book.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Bit Noisy”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We went in with our family (parents in their 80's) and could not find a place that was not too noisy for them. It is just the way the place is designed. The food and service was good. I tried to order their "Tupelo Honey" brand beer and they were out along with another beer I tried to order. The server recommended another beer and she made a good choice. There is a bar at one side with TV's for sports but this is not a sports bar. Thank you!!! Other than the noise the atmosphere was nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dms_563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner was so good, we went back the next day for breakfast!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Chef Brian's shrimp and goat cheese grits with roasted red pepper sauce was fantastic! The shrimp were tender and juicy, and the creamy grits to die for. My friend had the nutty fried chicken and thought it was great. Breakfast the next day was very good. If you order the sweet potato pancake, only get one because it's impossible to eat more. Meals come with homemade biscuits and jam, yum!
It's a popular spot and the wait can be long, but with their handy beeper, you can wander and shop until your table is ready. I think you can call ahead by about an hour but don't believe they take reservations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing