We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great staff”
Review of Tupelo Honey

Tupelo Honey
Ranked #30 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our Southern dishes and libations are served with a creative twist and a smile, and we serve our guests nothing that we wouldn't want on our own supper table. When we play with our food (and we think it's okay), the result is scrumptious. We're rooted in the Mountain South, and our menu is inspired by time-honored traditions: pickling and frying, canning and preserving, and utilizing seasonal produce and ingredients to prepare delicious, scratch-made creations.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and great staff”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The Shrimp Tacos were terrific! The staff friendly and a great introduction to Asheville! My husband and son had the peach lemonade which delightfully refreshing. Go, enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Jill5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,011
    1,306
    428
    126
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food - great pie”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The restaurant was quite busy on the night we went and we had to wait about 20 minutes to get in. The menu offers a decent variety of options and the service was okay. One in our group had eaten at Tupelo before and ordered the pecan pie for desert. It was a huge hit with everyone who tried it and a nice way to finish off a good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyclops1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Enticing Menu”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

As a vegetarian this place covers you. the food is great, ambiance nice and they have 2 locations. The one downtown can have a long line at times, but it is worth the wait

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expecting more, but they were very busy”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The tables were very close together, making it difficult to carry on a conversation. The menu did have choices, but the food wasn't spectacular. Order was wrong, but it was still ok.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good choice of many”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a precious restaurant with tons of atmosphere and charm. Our waiter was perfection. We had biscuits with blueberry jam -very good! I had Bryan's shrimp and grits. The roasted peppers were a good choice with the grits and the goat cheese, yummy! Our waiter suggested tabinaro picante which added a spicy kick. It didn't top my favorite shrimp and grits meal (bistro on Jekyll Island), but is was good. There are so many neat eateries in Asheville that I wouldn't be disappointed if I had to go elsewhere next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Packsfast2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing