We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover”
Review of Tupelo Honey

Tupelo Honey
Ranked #30 of 787 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our Southern dishes and libations are served with a creative twist and a smile, and we serve our guests nothing that we wouldn't want on our own supper table. When we play with our food (and we think it's okay), the result is scrumptious. We're rooted in the Mountain South, and our menu is inspired by time-honored traditions: pickling and frying, canning and preserving, and utilizing seasonal produce and ingredients to prepare delicious, scratch-made creations.
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good stopover”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very good solid food, good presentation, and great location. Comfort food served very well. Asheville has a wealth of choices for restaurants, and this is a good choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dflom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,969
    1,288
    423
    125
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Daughter told us about this place. Food was great, staff very nice. We had dinner, but was told breakfast was very good also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank games1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good southern food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

There are actually two restaurants, one downtown in Asheville, the other in South Asheville. Both are good, with no-nonsense food, well prepared and professionally served.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

When visiting Asheville, Tupelo Honey is always high on our list of restaurants to visit. The menu is imaginative and the food never fails to impress.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmac006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent service - good food-”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had breakfast on Sunday- crowded! 1/2 hour wait- most tables are for 2 or 4 people-no large tables. Menu is very different- 1 LARGE sweet potato pancake with pecans was great but huge.
Coffee was good- various and different egg dishes- Great for breakfast- can be crowded

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing