We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice discovery”

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sweeten Creek Road
Description: Located in the heart of the Historic Biltmore Village district, Rezaz Modern Mediterranean Restaurant offers both high end dining and casual cafe styled service. Enjoy a glass of wine and some Middle Eastern snacks in the Wine Bar, or experience a five course tasting menu at the Chef's Table located right beside the "line" in the kitchen. Rezaz truly offers the complete spectrum.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice discovery”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed an outstanding meal at Rezaz on a Sunday night. The food was excellent, and the service was superior. They offer an interesting menu of Mediterranean style meals and an very good wine list at reasonable prices. We have recommended it to several friends and look forward to returning soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    257
    72
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great dinner in a gracious setting”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Dinner at Rezaz was comforting--from the food to the ambience to the attentive staff. The menu is inventive without being strange. The short ribs were amazing, the mixed greens yummy, and the roasted beet salad looked like jewels on a plate. The banquettes with their multitude of pillows are easy to settle into as you await your meal. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the menu and seem truly to care whether you are having a good meal. If I lived in Asheville I'd be there every week. Don't pass this one by!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have eaten here pretty much every time we've been in Asheville in the last 10 years. The other night (Friday after Christmas, really busy night), despite reservations we had to wait for 35 minutes. Once seated I ordered mussels with chorizo, expecting a riff on Portuguese pork and clams. When the dish came I was disappointed in the size (smallest portion by far I've ever seen in a mussel dish). Rather than being Spanish chorizo (a dry somewhat hard spicy sausauge which I like) as one would expect from a place that bills itself "Mediterranean" it was Mexican chorizo, a soft rather greasy sausage I've always disliked. Of the small portion six of the mussels were not opened, which means that they were either bad or undercooked (I suspect the latter). I expressed my dismay to the waiter who offered no explanation or help.

Based on our previous experiences this night was an abberation but a pretty bad one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEAinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Never had a bad meal here~especially love the Meza plate as appetizer! Hummus is the BEST! Staff is friendly and kitchen is clearly well-run.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josephine8647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clueless”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a horrible experience at this location on 12-30-13. It looks like the place just re-opened and they have no idea what is going on! My kids both have nut allergies and ordered food accordingly. The foods till arrived with nuts everywhere. We also ordered soup- it was room temperature. Asked for a manager who had no concept of what he was doing? Seriously! He tried to give me a credit back but did not know how to??? Unreal so save yourself.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phatboyzxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing