We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still terrific after 10 years”

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #31 of 792 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sweeten Creek Road
Description: Located in the heart of the Historic Biltmore Village district, Rezaz Modern Mediterranean Restaurant offers both high end dining and casual cafe styled service. Enjoy a glass of wine and some Middle Eastern snacks in the Wine Bar, or experience a five course tasting menu at the Chef's Table located right beside the "line" in the kitchen. Rezaz truly offers the complete spectrum.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still terrific after 10 years”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had our first meal at Rezaz shortly after it opened 10 years ago. We make it a point to return to this lively, convivial restaurant whenever we are in Asheville, and we have never been disappointed. The menu is imaginative, the preparation and presentation are excellent, and the wait staff is superb.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hughstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    261
    75
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfane, VT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for light meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was full from lunch. I sat at the bar and hade the smoked platter and a martini - just what I needed. The bartender was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryville, tn
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Latte' in Asheville.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The rooms go on and on, lined with books couches, nooks and cozy little secret places. The staff was super friendly and helpful with questions regarding books, the area attractions, and surrounding areas. And the best latte' in the downtown!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank doobie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good trout! Upscale service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We came here our first night on our honeymoon as it was recommended by our Innkeeper. It's best if you do reservations ahead of time. We went there and it's obvious that it's an upscale restaurant where the waiters are all proper and it's all about the experience. It's definitely an upscale restaurant so expect foods that taste really good, with all sorts of flavors and great service. If you are expecting something like Oliver Garden where you get a lot of food for your money, then this isn't really the spot you should go too. But if you want a nice romantic and be treated like a king and queen, and you flavorful food, then this is your spot. It was definitely not what I was expecting and I really enjoyed it after a long drive, so I give this a 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable on our Anniversary!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our second trip to this restaurant, and it was our anniversary this time. The last visit was probably five years ago when our children were younger. I have to give extra credit for this visit because we had made a reservation at another restaurant and ended up here. Due to horrible atmosphere at this "unknown" restaurant, we walked out, only to set out into Asheville on the busiest weekend of "leaf season." The wait at other restaurants was two hours. We remembered this restaurant after driving around for a while and decided to take a chance on getting in without a reservation. The place was slammed--people were spilling out the front door. We asked the hostess if they had a table and she offered us a hightop near the bar. We said OK! Yes, it was very busy, but people here were not screaming at each other to be heard, and the tables were not stacked on top of each other as in the other restaurant. The lighting is also very subdued, which makes a big difference in the mood. Our server was extremely helpful and polite, never talking down to us. He had a very good knowledge of the dishes on the menu. The variety of courses is well-thought out, and the selections offered are full of possibilities for different palates. The food was fresh and well-prepared. We were very happy that we were welcomed at such a popular restaurant and treated so well on our special occasion. I recommend this restaurant highly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bastmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing