We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Biscuit Head

Biscuit Head
Ranked #9 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were a little apprehensive about the long line, but it moves pretty quickly and table open up in time for people to sit down after ordering. The biscuits are really delicious. I got one with a fried green tomato, poached egg, brie and smoky tomato sauce. Enough to share between two people. It's casual, it's fun, and it's yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank einsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    226
    66
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Asheville will never be the same.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The first thing that struck us was the line. It was out the door and up the sidewalk, but we were hungry and in no rush. We walked up the street and grabbed a cup of coffee for our line wait which was no more than 10-15 minutes. Use that time to get to know your neighbor. Asheville is a friendly town with interesting people everywhere.

Biscuits! Yes, an entire menu around that fluffy hot goodness known as the biscuit and Biscuit Head makes a good one. The menu is so varied you will find it hard to choose. And they even have a gravy flight, yes, just like the breweries they do flights of gravy and biscuits. I had the Benedict Biscuit which is a biscuit, mortadella, and hollandaise. It was AWESOME.

One busy days table space is at a premium. We sat at a four top and invited another couple to join us. We still had a wonderful time eating together and met new Asheville friends.

Great place! We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Ate breakfast today at BH.
Different from the norm. That is what made it so good. Staff was pleasant and nice customers. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randymanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowery branch
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“just know what to expect and you will be okay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Large oversized claggy biscuit with dry egg and velveeta cheese. Needs tons of coffee to get it down, bacon good. All served on a metal dog dish. Very popular and long waits, go early if you like this Southern style of food. Real heavy with gravy and stuff. Did not try the jam bar as we didnt know about it. Probably wont be returning, just too many calories for no real pleasure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helsh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dugspur, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If you are willing to wait!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Shuffling along in a line for 30 minutes, avoiding the outgoing traffic before getting to place your order is not high on my list. Read the menus in line but no coffee. Atmosphere not a strong suit.
Once we did order, the biscuits and assorted toppings met all expectations. We were fortunate to have a table open as we finished ordering, apparently inflow and outgo are in balance. Large fluffy biscuits with awesome condiments. Our group had assorted toppings on the large biscuits. All were pleased with the meals. The food is the strong suit.
I would return but on a weekday to avoid the crowds.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueridgeCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuit Head also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Biscuit Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing