We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country Manor Close to Everything Asheville!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
King Size Bed
Gourmet Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Master Suite
Relax and Soak in the Tub!
Stay 9 miles from Downtown AVL
Enjoy our Beautiful Grounds
Bring Your Fishing Poles!
Feel like you're in a rural setting but you're only 2 miles from town
Enjoy our Mountain Views
Luxury Apt is Above Garage
Catch and Release Fishing!
Close to Downtown AVL = 9 miles
Hike Out Our Backdoor and Enjoy Our Panoramic Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky J
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Country Manor Close to Everything Asheville!!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Asheville is such a cool place to be.... The art. The people. The food. Grove Park Sunsets. New Morning Gallery. Biltmore Village. West Coast Atmosphere.... I love it! And now, I've discovered this "country manor" minutes from town. If this property is available, better book it immediately!!! You can even buy organic and pick up a bottle of wine at a huge discount at Hopey and Company on your drive in.... My Sister and I loved the Owner Milan and all of the special things she does for her guests. And yes, she bakes cookies fresh from the oven for you!!! The best part.... our accommodations were far superior to any of the other places we've stayed before!!! Including Grove Park Fitzgerald Suites, Various Lofts Downtown, and Historic B&Bs.... The perfect setting for a sound good night's sleep, you wake up refreshed and energized for the day!!!! Internet service excellent too.... Love this place!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SMOKEY MOUNTAIN GETAWAY”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our four days at the beautifully appointed apartment were truly delightful. The bed and linens were the ultimate in comfort making starting our days a bit of a challenge! Our hosts were there to meet us upon our arrival, showing us around the various amenities of the kitchen and the apartment as a whole.
We found that patience was a necessity when waiting for the hot water and the bathroom lighting over the mirror could be improved, BUT the overall experience was a 5 star plus plus!!
We look forward to our next visit and stay with John and Milan!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnDnN
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely mountain apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us, more room than we needed. I had plenty of room to do yoga one morning without disturbing my husband. The full kitchen was great, we were able to make breakfast each morning and reheat leftovers from the night before for lunch. We found the apartment clean, quiet and adequately stocked in the kitchen and bathroom. The king bed was comfortable, we had plenty of closet space. The location is a short drive to both the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Saturday morning we took a short drive on the Blueridge Pkwy to do some hiking, back for lunch, then down to Asheville for the afternoon. We hope we can come back next year, John and Milan were excellent hosts, very charming!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Liked Everything About It!”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this apartment, and have to say it lived up to its description "Luxurious Mountain Guest Suite" in every way. It is quite a large space with vaulted ceilings, situated over the garage of a fashionable home in a small upscale gated community a few minutes' drive from Downtown Asheville. Awaking to the birds chirping in the trees of the beautifully landscaped grounds give a feeling of privacy and peacefulness, while still being only a mile or so away from shops and amenities. The apartment is furnished in a winning mix of modern and antique styles; many pieces give the impression of being custom-made for the space. The kitchen is a cook's dream if that is your passion; the four-poster bed is as comfortable as it is handsome, and there are several seating areas to relax and enjoy down-time from visiting nearby Biltmore Estate, galleries and shops. Milan and John are the perfect hosts, helpful and respectful. We look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahampcl...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place for relaxation”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I just got back from an awesome, relaxing weekend at Milan and John's beautiful room above their detached garage. The place was very well appointed, clean and the seeing was so peaceful in the mountains of south Asheville. Milan greeted us warmly when we showed up and even baked us cookies. Obviously not necessary but just an example of their great hospitality. They were both warm and friendly and easy to talk to. The bed is awesome and so comfortable. Thank you guys for a wonderful weekend! This was one of our favorite getaways of our nearly 10 year marriage!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphB107
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming, opulent accommodations.”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodations are opulent, surrounding you with a rich and luxurious environment. The place exudes romance and is perfect for an intimate getaway. The fireplace at the foot of the gorgeously carved four posted bed added to the romantic ambience. The art work within the apartment added interest and we enjoyed exploring its history.

The apartment is well appointed with everything you need for a delightful stay. It had extras that you would not expect in an ordinary rental.

The owners were exceptional hosts welcoming us with a plate of fresh baked cookies. We were in Asheville meeting with our architect designing our retirement home. The hosts were kind enough to provide us with suggestions based upon their expertise in home design and building.

If you want to pamper yourself with exquisite surroundings rather than being in an ordinary hotel room in Asheville, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing