We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
Deck
Deck
Upper waterfall view from Creekside Cottage
Lower waterfall view from Creekside Cottage
Creekside cottage deck
Historic Gristmill at Laughing Waters
Old farmhouse chimneys at Laughing Waters
Laughing Waters waterfall
Hickory Nut Creek
Creekside Cottage waterfall in winter
Creekside Cottage in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda O
Olivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

My fiance and I had the best time here! We both agree that this could be our best vacation we have ever been on. The cabin and the beautiful landscape surrounding us was just perfect, we stayed four nights and didn't not want to leave. It was so relaxing to us and just what we needed to get away from it all. We loved exploring the property and the surrounding towns. We can't believe how lucky we were to come across such a perfect place to spend our vacation. Thank you for sharing your place with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Wow! thank you so much for your kind and warm words! What a wonderful review! thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! thank you for taking such beautiful care of the property and we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little space for our last trip before baby!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Asheville. It is a great location for those wanting to explore hiking trails and also what downtown Asheville has to offer. It was about 25 minutes to downtown and about 10 minutes to Chimney Rock. Even though it was a little further from Asheville than we originally wanted, it worked perfectly for our time there. The cabin is very small, but had everything you need for an unplugged trip in the mountains. The setting is gorgeous!! Hearing the waterfall out your window is a magical thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your warm and kind review! It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here! Thank you for taking care of the property and please know we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Honeymoon Adventure in the Cabin”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin was truly beautiful and comforting. The view was awesome! We really enjoyed the hiking trails behind the cabin! We look forward to staying again sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Christopher thank you so much for your kind review! We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests and we thank you for taking such great care of the property! We hope that you come back to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We so greatly appreciate it! What a nice visual to give to others! It is a relaxing place! Thank you for taking care of the cottage and we hope you have found your home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gesley-An...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of days in May and it was absolutely beautiful. It is perfectly secluded and has hiking trails that begin on the property and take you to beautifully scenic views. The size of the cabin is perfect for 2 people. It is intimate and a very clean, modern country feel. Working with the property manager was simple and instructions regarding the property were minimal and easy. Definitely would return!

Note: There is a nearby lodge to the cottage that was not rented out when we stayed, but if it is rented out when you are booked it may damper your feeling of isolation but the lodge is still far away enough to not have to worry about people seeing you in the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Gesley-Ann,
Thank you so very much for your kind words! This just makes our day! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! It was quite a pleasure having you as our guests! Thank you for expressing how pleased you were with everything, that means a lot to us! We hope to see you again in the future! You took beautiful care of the cabin and property and we so greatly appreciate people like you! We hope you have found your home away from home! Sincerely, Heidi ~ Property Manager ( John and Jane ~ owners )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber C
1 review
“Elated Guests”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin was beautiful, the scenery was beautiful, and the weather was perfect. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Hello Amber!
We are so grateful for this wonderful review, thank you! We are delighted that you had a pleasant visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! It's always good to have a home away from home that you are comfortable and familiar with! Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian540
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two , retreat, amazing creekside location ,wonderful setting fro trail walking.”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well maintained,comfortable for two, good value.Really enjoyed exploring the trails.
It was quite hard finding a small cabin that suited our needs ,once found on your site it was hard to make a last minute booking.Internet was poor.
Regards Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the lovely natural setting
Liked least: Poor internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Hello Brian!
We are truly sorry you had complications with your internet when here. We were able to reset the router and it's been working properly and without problems since then. It's just unfortunate that it was not connecting during your stay. So for that, we do apologize. Maybe I can leave a list of instructions if for any reason it goes out for someone else to help prevent that from happening again. Other than that, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the beautiful, serene property that surrounds it! We hope to see you again in the future and please feel confident that the internet is working great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing