We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Where everyone knows your name and drink of choice!

An exceptional place to try new wines and on Saturdays paint with a local husband and wife (The... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2018
O4518RIsuzanneh
Great little place

A great little place to listen to music, visit with friends, and enjoy some well chosen beverages... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2017
Gayle R
,
Greenville, North Carolina
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Asheville
from $132.31
More Info
from $68.09
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $66.67
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We saw that this place had good reviews and decided to hang out and have a glass of wine while the kids did some shopping. The cheese selection and their knowledge of the cheeses were very impressive. I only wish we had not already eaten so we could have had lunch here as well.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank waynejulie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Weinhaus has existed since the late 1970s. So it is the oldest wine shop in Asheville. It is also the newest, having been completely renovated in 2013!
Besides a great selection of wines, including older Burgundy and Bordeaux vintages, the place now has a bar (The Cork and Keg) and a Cheese Shop.
The bar features quite a few draft beers, and wines by the glass and bottle. Once or twice a week there is live music.
I have reviewed The Cheese Store of Asheville separately. Suffice it to say it is the best place to get cheese in Western North Carolina!

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were drawn in by the local and imported cheese selections but wanted to continue walking around downtown. We came by later and there was a band playing in the front of the store. They were very entertaining and very engaging. We had a blast here and even took a bunch of cheeses and local beers back with us. Very much looking forward to visiting again when we are in Asheville

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Jareeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am glad we stumbled across this place as we were exploring Asheville. Live music and lots of tourists left the streets blaring. This place was a haven where we could actually find a table and hear ourselves talk. Our server/bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our next trip we plan to come here first to buy our beverages for our room/cabin instead of packing them from home in Durham.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank LangtoNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Visited weinhaus during 6/18/13 visit to Ashevile NC. Great beer/wine selection...reasonably priced. Enjoyed cheese plate with wine...a fun experience. Would recommend to others.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank pwolf0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews