We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our compliments to the chef! 5 stars!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isa's Bistro

Isa's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Isa's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our compliments to the chef! 5 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you desire a truly special dining experience in a sophisticated setting, run- don't walk to this wonderful new restaurant in the downtown area of Asheville. There is complimentary valet parking if you go to the registration desk within the hotel. We dined with another couple this evening. Don't be put off by the unique sounding items on the menu! You will be delighted with whatever you select! Our appetizer choices included the bang bang cauliflower, the beet salad, iced oysters on the half shell. All were outstanding, especially the cauliflower! Entree selections included the scallops with pork belly, monk fish with lentils, the pork chop entree and the petite sirloin. Everyone in our group raved about the beautiful presentations and the delicious flavors of each meal. The server was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. We could not have been more pleased with our evening at this excellent establishment! We definitely will return again in the future! Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    121
    42
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I celebrated my birthday at Isa's tonight. It's a beautiful restaurant & event venue in a perfect location. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. The cauliflower appetizer was outstanding. We had a great time, and it is now among my top favorites in Asheville. This should be a must-stop for all visitors to Asheville, and I will be a regular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
1 review
“Want for nothing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Attended a reception and dinner last night and had a great time. When we arrived we were surprised at the beautiful renovations to the interior. The reception had a cutting board table covered with sliced prosciutto, a choice of cheeses and olives. The dinner was great and the service impeccable. Had the trout and it was to die for. Our server was very attentive and made sure we wanted for nothing. He was always there when needed but did not hover over the table. The manager checked in on us from time to time to make sure everything was going well and to our liking.

I recommend this restaurant to everyone and will be back very soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

A group of guys met here for lunch today and it was an excellent meal. For lunch, the menu was very good. The all beef hot dog special was killer or so my friend says. I had the burger and it was delicious. The home fries were over the top.
The service was exceptional, especially that offered by Kala. We will be back soon!! (Actually, we have been there for six time since they opened.)
Cheerio..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
189 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food and people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stopped at Isa's impulsively after passing by dozens of times over the years. It was near our favorite bookstore (Malaprop's) & we wanted something more than a bookstore cafe snack. We sat outside on a crisp autumn day and settled into a nice wine and then very competent, creative hors d'oeuvres. Service was concerned about meeting our needs but relaxed. This is at a key crossroads in the downtown area and the flow of well-to-do, hard-to-satisfy but happy tourists mingling with un-self-consciously liberated and sincere young people was an endless joy. Buskers across the street were the perfect soundtrack. Never rushed, we left completely satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank centaur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isa's Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Isa's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing