We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isa's Bistro

Isa's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Isa's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had dinner this Saturday night at Isa's Bistro and I must say that it was one of the best meals I have had in Asheville over more than 10 years.
Started the evening with a little Basil Hayden's, a very smooth bourbon I have not seen else where in Asheville.
The mussels for appetizer was super and the duck as the main meal with sides was delicious. Was part of a large enough party that we had a good tasting of white and red wines.
The service was great and valet parking available for free at the hotel, which came in handy with the rain.
All very reasonably price.
Will be returning again very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    122
    42
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Chef is Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food is really the best so far in Asheville. Duane is the chef to enjoy and to watch. Very impressive presentations and impeccable staff. Newly opened and newly decorated, it is a modern delight. Lunch can be eaten outside in Asheville's most favorable all-year great weather. It is the corner to see and be seen in Asheville, reminds me of France. I liked eating at night at the impressive bar, feeling the atmosphere. Huia Wines, CS and PN which are one of my very favorites is featured so that makes it important to me to have great offerings and parings. The hotel is very nice and brings a calmness to guests staying in the heart of the city. Especially having the restaurant there is a great plus. Try the scallops and pork belly dish, that is amazing. Desserts will impress you. the Limoncello cocktail is sinfully great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 439Karen439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great new place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just opened May 2013. Local food, great flavors and the staff is very professional. Patio is perfect for people watching while drinking wine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely delicious and service that is stellar!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dinner consisted of an appetizer of Fried Green Tomatoes with Crab for a wonderful pairing, perfectly prepared just like my Atlanta grandmother was in the kitchen. Then a heavenly Trout served by a caring service person who made it his job to refold napkins when members of our party left the table for a few minutes. My husband had the Pork Chop which was beautifully prepared and equally delicious. The restaurant is smartly detailed with comfortable seating, expansive view of two fully city blocks and a long running bar that is a backdrop for seating which permits a comfortable and delicious dining experience. The food prices are more than fair; ample portions and we topped off our dinner with Isi's Bistro's take on red velvet cake. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peridot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went to Isa's for a friend's birthday dinner. After what we had all heard, we were expecting great things. Ended up crossing this one off the list. Small portions, which while well cooked and presented, were overpriced. The large open space makes for a noisy din and limits conversation. The menu is sparse. Lots of hype, but as Cora says "Where's the beef?" Save your cash and go elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isa's Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Isa's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing