We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“entertainment venue”

Diana Wortham Theatre
Ranked #34 of 186 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“entertainment venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

great live theatre venue. Paula Poundstone was really great. I would recommend anyone that you like this is an excellent venue for viewing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAuracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice venue in downtown Asheville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Got to see one of my favorite artist Dougie MacLean from Scotland here a couple of weeks ago. The theatre is small only about 500 seats but perfect for an intimate evening with good entertainment. Very nicely decorated and not a bad seat in the house. Concessions with wine, beer (including the locally brewed Highland Gaelic Ale that is amazing), water and snacks. Easy to find and good parking is right next door. Can't wait to come back and see more great performances in this theatre!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
1 review
“Great theater for out-of-towners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I came in from out of town to visit a family member in Asheville and had a chance to see River North Dance Chicago at this theater. What a wonderful evening. The show was excellent--really exciting dance group. The theater was comfortable, we had great seats, and everyone we interacted with from the staff there was friendly and helpful. I recommend checking out the shows there as part of your Asheville trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dendybet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice, very small theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We enjoyed watching Dougie Maclean perform and it was wonderful. The seats are comfortable and the place is designed so that every seat has a great view. They sell concessions including wine, beer, water, and snacks. I would love to come back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So lucky to have this in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

For the past 5 years, we have thoroughly enjoyed the many performances at DWT. What a gem and how luck we are to have this quality of performances in our city. We especially love the dance and Celtic series!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sescovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana Wortham Theatre also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Diana Wortham Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing