We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”

Asiana Grand Buffet
Ranked #243 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Arden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

First off, I want to make it known that my expectations were not high. I was aware it was a buffet, and I did not expect amazing food.

The food that was there is actually decent for a giant Asian buffet, and the sushi ( I only ate the vegetarian) was better than I expected. That is why I gave it more than one star.

Here was the issue: we arrived just over an hour before closing, and they were practically shutting the place down as we were eating. We paid the overpriced amount, yet when we arrived many items were empty and never replaced. Other items had clearly been there too long and were dry and inedible.

The vegetarian sushi was ok, but I couldn't go back for more because fifteen minutes after we started eating employees were literally standing on the sushi bar beginning to break it down. Not exactly appetizing.

I've never felt so rushed to finish a meal at a restaurant, and it's not like we scooted in ten minutes before closing.

So if you're going to eat there, go early. After 8pm they really don't want you there, and you waste 12.50.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sushi unlimited”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place! I can eat all the sushi I want as well all the other great dishes that they have - such as Thai chicken curry, gourmet vegetables, spring rolls and so much more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank romyharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Asheville Fall visit”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate at Asiana grand Chinese buffet. We discovered this buffet a few years back on our yearly fall visit to Asheville. Very large restaurant, a lot of choices, & inexpensive. They offer a lunchtime as well as dinner time buffet. Be aware that most of these choices are fried; tasty, of course, but fried. Huge sushi bar also (we don't eat sushi but it looked great)
If you like Chinese buffets, this is worth your while!! You most definitely will NOT leave here hungry :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This buffett has food to please everyone!! The japenese hibachi grill is my favorite part. Also they have a great sushi selection. Which is made fresh daily. You will be SO full when you leave! THe price is average, about 13 a person.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unlimited food at a good price”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I don't think my wife or I have had anything there we didn't like. I'm kind of fond of the Mongolian Beef but everything is good. Never cared for egg drop soup until I had it there. Good deserts. If you show up on your birthday, you get a free lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Grand Buffet also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asiana Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing