We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing massages at Still Point”

Still Point Wellness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Still Point Wellness is a new spa concept specializing in healing arts designed for personal development through deep relaxation and self exploration. Our unique modalities include Salt Water Floatation, Esalen Massage and Somatic Psychology.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Emily’s massage was MAGICAL! My wife said the massage she got from Ellis was fabulous too! Very professional staff. The Esalen massage technique is really special.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"esalen massage"
in 48 reviews
"float tank"
in 31 reviews
"sensory deprivation"
in 13 reviews
"deep tissue"
in 14 reviews
"mind body"
in 8 reviews
"deep relaxation"
in 7 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 14 reviews
"salt water fish tank"
in 4 reviews
"private bathroom and shower"
in 3 reviews
"massage bed"
in 3 reviews
"infrared sauna"
in 3 reviews
"couples massage"
in 9 reviews
"great massage"
in 6 reviews
"a great job explaining"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"corey"
in 39 reviews
"flotation"
in 57 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018

I came from out of town (where there is no float therapy). It was my first experience, and they made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I received reassuring instructions, and loved my float. I first became aware of my tension spots (shoulders and neck). These gradually melted away. Then I felt my neck elongate. Then I blinked out. I would call it a body "reset". 36 hours later - my usual irritability and anxiety is gone and muscles haven't gone back to learned patterns. I'm now thinking of reasons to go back to Asheville!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I both had massages, with Emily and Ben respectively. Some of the best massages we have ever had.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Donducker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Absolutely amazing spa. I booked a two hour float and had one of the best experiences I have had in a long time. Try out the float, but don't get the water in your eyes.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Trey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still Point W, Manager at Still Point Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Trey, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so thrilled to hear that you think Still Point Wellness is an amazing spa, and that you enjoyed your two hour float! Thanks for sharing the advice to avoid getting the salt water in your eyes (I've done that before also!) The clean/dry hand towel kept on the grab bar inside the float tank is perfect for dabbing water droplets off of the face and prevents the need to touch our eyes/nose/mouth with wet salty hands. Thanks again Trey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! warmly, Ashley Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Corey has amazing gifts as a massage therapist and I so appreciate him and his skills. The staff is also very open and helpful and the atmosphere is lovely and calming. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Still Point Wellness also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Still Point Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing