We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lemon Bars, Pimento Cheese Spread, and Breads EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dough - CLOSED

Dough
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Vicksburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Lemon Bars, Pimento Cheese Spread, and Breads EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My Husband and Daughters threw a surprise Retirement Party for me in Vicksburg, MS. My daughter brought Ali's Lemon Bars and Chef Brian's Bread with Pimento Cheese. They were the HIT of the party! Everyone was in awe!
Please, If you are so lucky to be in Asheville, N.C. go and taste some Heaven!
I sincerely thank you for making my party such a HIT!
Sincerely,
Karen Calnan

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Different concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Bread,Quality meats different concept for me.Cooking school going on for kids.chef was exceptional with the kids.Fresh made foods

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch Bakery & Cooking Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

While on the hunt for a cooking class in the area, my boyfriend and I stumbled across Dough & we're already planning our next trip back. We took the beginner pizza class with Chef Daniel and were instantly impressed with the way the bakery balanced a professional feeling class with a personable, laid-back atmosphere. Chef Daniel was a great instructor - very informative, witty, and he helped us make one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten. The crust was perfect, the sauce delicious, and we even learned how to make the mozzarella from scratch.

It was a great experience that was well worth the dough & the hour drive for us. We're telling our friends & we're hopeful that the other classes are just as great as this one!

And - can't finish without saying this - their pastries & takeaway meals are top notch. Ate the blueberry muffin for breakfast & we literally licked the bowl of chicken & dumplings we brought home for dinner tonight. Delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flippin' Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This place serves up some amazing food in a hip setting with a friendly ambience. From sweet to savory they offer the cool of a Dean & Deluca with the earthy feel of Asheville. While everything we have had there over our many visits, my favorite so far have been the Cronuts, a donut (squarish in shape) made from croissant dough and sprinkled with sugar. My other fav are their pretzels and my guests had to come here two days in a row for their amazing Ciabatta.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cooking Class, MAY 23RD SWEET + SAVORY RUSTIC TARTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great Class with Heather Pennypacker.

Very well organized, solid instruction with good collateral materials.

Class began with a demonstration of baking techniques, including how to use one's hands to form and shape the dough. Students then were encouraged to make their own at work tables, while chef and her several assistants came around to help. We were then instructed on how to make fillings, and once again made our own, with assistance when needed.

My wife, who went in fearful, left confident on her success.

Most highly recommended!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing