We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich!”

Asheville Sandwich Company
Ranked #314 of 787 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: The artisans at Asheville Sandwich Company don't believe in cutting corners when it comes to building their specialty sandwiches. From their meats to their cheeses, they aim to use the freshest ingredients they can find from local vendors. They roast whole prime ribs, hand-patty every Angus beef burger, and make their own pickled vegetables, championing a DIY attitude that packs tons of flavor into their menu. They even hand-cut their own shoestring fries, which make a satisfyingly crunchy side for any meal.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sandwich!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved the fried green tomato sandwich with shoe string fries. Soft, warm roll and great mixture of flavors with tomatoes, aioli and French fries. My wife had the vegetarian and enjoyed that as well. I also loved the sweet tea. If I wanted unsweetened tea, I'd head north of the Mason Dixon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jwhgranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I visited Asheville Sandwich Company for the first time this week for lunch. The menu sounded awesome, but the sandwich was just OK. I ordered the fried green tomato sandwich with cole slaw and a draft beer. I never got the coleslaw and the sandwich was dry and a little lacking in flavor; for $16, I think I will try other options for lunch. It was fine, but not good enough to draw me back in during my 2 week vacation; I feel like there are better spots I should give a try while I'm here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Filmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches Love the shoe string fries!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stopped by this West Asheville eatery for a quick lunch and was glad we did. This is nothing fancy but the prime rib sandwich on crusty roll with the shoe string fries was very good. Not greasy and the fries when added to the roll added a wonderful crunch. The meat was end to end no skimping here . Make sure to see the sauces on the back counter! The Chipotle Mustard was excellent! Will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfort food with a twist”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Don't worry about your diet, go for it. Great egg/cheese biscuits. Servings are large, extra napkins required. Great food. Service is not fast food but then again, it's not fast food.. it's much better and healthier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great fast food !”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love stopping here and grabbing some sandwiches to go ! Always super fresh made to order, with a smile. Anyplace that puts French fries in a sandwich is great but their combo with crispy fish is a keeper !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Sandwich Company also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing