We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Healing Place”

Asheville Salt Cave
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience a unique oasis, a salt enriched microclimate which allows the body and mind to gain relaxation, rehabilitation and balance. The power of salt therapy has been known for centuries to be beneficial in the treatment of respiratory ailments, cardiovascular issues, nervous system disorders, skin problems and digestive complaints. Come experience a special place for rest and healing. We offer massages, energy healing sessions, hot salt stone massages, and Aromatherapy Salt Glow service.
Swannanoa, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Healing Place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Not only is SolA in the heart of downtown Asheville, it is one of the most amazing relaxation and healing spots in the area. The solitude of soft music, trickling water, and tons and tons of living salt brings peace to body, mind and soul. The peace and healing is instant and it lasts....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525AJB, Owner at Asheville Salt Cave, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words about our Therapeutic Salt Cave. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again real soon. Please tell your friends and family about us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    34
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Soothing and Therapeutic”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were visiting Asheville for a few days and I saw the brochure at our B&B for the salt cave and its therapeutic features. Since I was coming down with a cold we decided to give it a try. Well....the 45 minutes spent in the cave was very relaxing, my husband even fell asleep in his lounge chair. The flowing water, calming music and dim lights is a perfect atmosphere for reflection in this busy world. I was also breathing easier after the session.
I'm sorry that we are three hours away. I would make this a weekly routine.
We also bought a salt board. Cold it's wonderful for cheeses and if you cook on it it adds a salt flavor to your meat or vegetables. A not to be missed adventure if you are in Asheville.

Visited November 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank traveler22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525AJB, Owner at Asheville Salt Cave, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our Salt Cave. We are delighted that you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Asheville. Please don't keep us a secret...tell all your friends about us and your experience. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience in the Salt Cave”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The salt cave is relaxing, therapeutic and good for the soul. I higly recommend it, especially if you have respiratory issues.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525AJB, Owner at Asheville Salt Cave, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting our salt cave and sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. Please tell all your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal... A must do...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Awesome... 45 minutes in the Salt Cave and you experience total relaxation and restoration... The cost is very affordable. I expected to pay more and it would have been worth it... I enjoyed a second session as my wife had a facial and the best massage ever. We took the opportunity to purchase several salt lamps etc., also at affordable prices. The staff is charming, knowledgeable and helpful. I know that if we lived closer, we would visit once or twice a week.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OlgaandTomGauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525AJB, Owner at Asheville Salt Cave, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting our salt cave and sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. Please tell all your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its finest!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are looking for an opportunity to relax and be rejuvenated this is the spot for you! It is 45 minutes of pure bliss! If you have allergies, sinus, respiratory, or are just looking to get away from it all I highly recommend it. It is an Asheville must do!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dynamitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525AJB, Owner at Asheville Salt Cave, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of SOLA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our space. Hope to see you next time you are back in town. Be sure to tell all your friends about us. Your complement is our best advertising!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Salt Cave also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Salt Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing