We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, superb customer service, clean...”
other travelers have booked this property
Room #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room #1
room #2 room #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Room #1
room #2
room #2
Room #3
bathroom
bathroom
sunroom
sunroom
sunroom
kitchen
outside the house
outside the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linda B
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, superb customer service, clean comfortable house”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 teenagers rented this home in June. The owner was very responsive while I was making the reservation, asking some questions, and even modifying our reserved dates. Upon arrival the owner was there to let us in less than 5 minutes after arrival. The house was very clean, and the size was great for our family. The beds were really comfortable. We loved being within walking distance of the downtown area, and also a short drive to the places we wanted to go.
The only drawbacks I can think of for this property is that there is only one bathroom, but the shower area is sectioned off from the toilet and sink area, so for us- even a family of 4 we were able to make the 1 bathroom work no problem. For some people the decor in the home might not be aesthetically pleasing since its a bit dated, but that didn't bother me- its a rental, not my home. Also there is no stove/oven but we would not have used that even if there was one. It had a microwave and coffee maker which was all we needed.
I would rent this property again in a heartbeat. I thought it was a great value which is hard to find for a family of 4. And the customer service we received was outstanding, which makes a vacation turn out to be a joy instead of a headache, which is what you want when you spend a bunch of money on a vacation. Asheville is beautiful and a great place to visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location, and 3 bedrooms at a great price
Liked least: only one bathroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swat57
Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and clean, owner made you feel very welcome.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location was perfect to access downtown. It was on a very quiet street. The home was perfect for our visit. My son and daughter in law joined us and we had plenty of room. The owner was very nice. He made us feel very welcome and was always available if you needed anything. I would highly recommend this location for anyone wishing to stay in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, friendliness of owner and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pvile
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great hosts”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived late at night and picking up the key was quick and easy. The location is close to downtown and the house is fairly big

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kshechet
alpine,california
2 reviews
“Great location-friendly host”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and our adult son stayed at the Kuai family rental unit during our recent visit to Asheville, North Carolina. The family was very helpful providing clear instructions for arrival and quickly responding to our emails. The location was excellent just a few minutes from the vibrant downtown Asheville. The house itself was comfortable and very clean; we would definitely chose to stay again when we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owners
Liked least: no stove
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing