We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up on the Roof!”
Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #81 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Up on the Roof!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The four of us enjoyed our lunch on the rooftop dining area. Our waitress Stephanie provided great service and the food was very tasty - not the best Italian ever, but good nonetheless.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninaslcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    134
    52
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived without reservation ...seated promptly. Wine selection was good. Ordered appetizer but it never arrived. Once dinner arrived it was fantastic! Just didn't seem to have it all together. Great food but not total package that would be expected . Maybe reservations make a difference.

Helpful?
1 Thank whatme33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not up to previous visits”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just took my out-of-town cousin and his wife to dinner. We had a bit of a wait for the waiter right from the start. It took a long while for our wine to reach us, the waiter didn't tell us the specials in a timely manner and had to be asked for them. The wait for wine was nothing compared to the extremely long wait for the food. I complained and it was acknowledged the kitchen was behind. We were not offered any compensation like an appetizer or discount or something. They appeared way understaffed. The food was mostly quite good except my cousin's seafood pasta contained 2 shrimp and 1 scallop--- ugg. Very disappointed and had hoped for a lovely experience for my guests. Will go back for the gluten free pizza crust perhaps, which was very good, but will hesitate when taking guests out or wanting a special meal out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arida41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Strada was recommended by our hotel concierge and it didn't disappoint. We had a beef dish with pasta. We were a bit uncertain about the brown gravy on the beef but it was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our group recently ate at Strada and everyone was very pleased with their choices. The atmosphere is warm and cozy and the service was outstanding. We loved it and felt at home. Great choice while in Asheville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing