We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #99 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Paris, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Strada was recommended by our hotel concierge and it didn't disappoint. We had a beef dish with pasta. We were a bit uncertain about the brown gravy on the beef but it was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    143
    53
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our group recently ate at Strada and everyone was very pleased with their choices. The atmosphere is warm and cozy and the service was outstanding. We loved it and felt at home. Great choice while in Asheville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I came in to find shelter from the rain and discovered a wonderful place for tasty ,hearty, Italian food. Very informative waitstaff. Cozy atmosphere, I sat at the bar at the front window,enjoyed food and people watching. The ravioli was a treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelryjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not Your Every Day Italian”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were visiting Asheville and met friends here for dinner. With the myriad of restaurant choices in Asheville we were disappointed they wanted Italian. We shouldn't have been. Everything was first rate and original in presentation and preparation. The server was very knowledgeable and helpful. She knew their wine list and offered a great recommendation. Go to Strada for a special italian meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BKbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“solid Italian”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I had a nice dinner at Strada. I enjoyed the Ricotta dish (something like Gnocci only made with ricotta. They offer a choice of smaller portions or larger. This was great because I usually can never finish my plate especially when I try apps. Which by the way were great. Figs wrapped in bacon were the highlight of the meal. Homemade ranch dressing was delish. Bit pricey when all is said and done. 52 bucks for 2 apps, 2 salads and 2 small main course pasta dishes

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing