We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #104 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stopped in on Thanksgiving and enjoyed a wonderful meal @ a wonderful value served by a wonderful staff. Will be back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahfromknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    127
    52
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good choice of dishes, reasonably priced with a nice atmosphere. This was our second visit and it was as good as we remembered.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Really good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stumbled into Strada by accident one Friday evening, and we're glad we did. Our dinner was all superlatives. We shared two appetizers and we each had a main course. All were outstanding. The service was perfect... prompt and non-intrusive. The waitress just seemed to appear when we needed her. The only drawback is that we live 1000 miles away and we can't go back easily. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Consistently the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Strada is a quintessential Italian experience in the heart of Asheville. We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. We have gotten to know Anthony and his passion for amazing food. His commitment to quality is evident in all of his menu selections and the relaxing atmosphere of the restaurant. The veal sorentino is amazing and the tiramisu is the best we've had.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MnCBIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasty Brunch Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were looking for brunch on Sunday and were not in the mood for some crazy lines, so happy we stumbled on Strada. Love the atmosphere of the place, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Wife decided on a pasta dish, but I had a version of eggs benedict made with roast pork that was delicious! Would have enjoyed trying for dinner if we had more time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CUGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing