We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”
Review of LaZoom

LaZoom
Ranked #9 of 60 Tours in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See Asheville after dark as you’ve never seen it before with LaZoom’s Haunted Comedy Tours! Explore Asheville’s strange, sometimes sordid past. You’ll laugh! You’ll scream! You may be made a little uncomfortable by one of our spooky guides as they uncover mysteries and tell chilling tales of scandal, even murder, on our fair but occasionally blood-stained streets! Bring your camera. You won’t believe your eyes! You will see ghosts! No for the faint of heart of easily offended! Must be 17 to ride.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My sister and I went on the haunted tour and it was great! My stomach still hurts from laughing. Hilarious people and interesting stories. I highly recommend it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazoom, Guest Relations Manager at LaZoom, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks ever so, Sarahjeanne! That's the kind of stomachache we're happy to cause!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    41
    6
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolute Highlight!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hilarious and informative (assuming Thomas Wolfman is holding his pipe of truth when he's telling the story) the LaZoom Haunted tour is a must see when you visit Asheville. Prepare to get involved and get LOUD! Audience participation is highly encouraged and only makes the tour more fun for everyone...including people who happen to be walking by on the street. This was definitely one of the best parts of our trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittSprink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ghoulish Gary KILLED it!! Muhaha!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Brought a big party on for a friends bday tonight and HAD A BLAST! Gary was awesomesauce!
Xoxo,
The Mustache Crew!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cfordcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LaZoom Laughs”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wanted do something new for my 60th birthday and decided to take the LaZoom Haunted Comedy Tour with some good friends. We all had a fun time, laughing at the clever (somewhat corny) presentations of the LaZoom bus comedy team. Nothing haunted or spooky this is good comedy with audience participation on a big purple bus and Asheville flavor/flair and history thrown in.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highlight of our trip to Asheville!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This was the best tour I have ever experienced as far as entertainment. My party included myself and my brother...for the first time ever we were able to escape everything and take a trip, just the two of us and decided to cone visit Asheville. We live in SC. This without a doubt made the 3 hour drive worth it!!! It was wonderful!!! My brother who is younger than me (22) said after that he has never laughed that long before and his mouth actually hurt afterwards!!! hahaha!!! I was laughing so much I had tears, it great!!! I will def be bringing my husband up here to do this!!! And my brother said he plans to return with his gf!!! This is an experience like no other!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaZoom also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to LaZoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing