We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Asheville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Girl's Dinner”

Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #195 of 923 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and three friends went for dinner on a night they had their Tuesday specials. Our waiter had just served water as we were looking over the menu. It was a very long time before our orders got taken, although, they weren't busy, and we had a different waitress. Our waiter had been pulled off to bar tend.
We ordered a four cheese lasagna with meat sauce, a pork chop which was grilled and served with potatoes and kale, and two 8" pizzas with tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, and artichoke. My pizza was good, as was my salad which came without one of the salad dressings. There was no wait staff to ask for the dressing if I had tried to ask. The lasagna was good and came with more meat sauce, for which you're now charged, as they now charge for bread.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019

The food was not very good. My wife had lasagna and I had the porcini mushroom ravioli. The lasagna was dry and too much cheese with no flavor. The pasta on the ravioli was undercooked.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TBScruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Very impressed. A group of 25 of us went there today. They gave us superb service. There was a menu on the table with the name of our business. The salad was very crisp. Each of the entrees was wonderful. The prices were very reasonable. It is centrally located. They have a huge bar scene, but also plenty of seating. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

AWESOME! Our server Ollie was great. From the fresh baked bread with herbs and warm olive oil to the Chocolate Amaretto Bread Pudding, everything exceed our first time expectations! I had the Paella Del Mar but had requested to swap out mussels for shrimp (not a mussels fan) but it came out with them. Ollie QUICKLY fixed it and the Saffron sauce was well accompanied with shrimp, scallops, red peppers, peas. Great! Thinking of returning at Christmas and the Baltimore.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank stevemF3642XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

The lunch specials are really delicious and a nice variety is offered. The food was tasty and nicely seasoned with very fresh salads. It is a great spot for groups to meet for lunch. The restaurant is pleasant and you don't feel rushed.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toshiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pomodoros Greek & Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing