We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice space, beautiful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Creek RV Park & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek RV Park & Campground
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, nice space, beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very pleased with this campsite, conveniently located not too far from the Biltmore estate. Very pleasant office staff, and good shower facilities. Would stay there again if we were in Asheville

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    29
    18
    15
See reviews for
31
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived at the campground and found it nice, clean, and appealing. I had emailed previously about wanting to stay in a tent, and was told that I did not need to make a reservation. So we showed up on Thursday to hopefully find a spot. When we arrived the lady at the desk was very nice and accommodating. She told us up front that the tent sites were not the best, but we were excited and said we would take it anyway. When we went to where the sites were, we discovered that they were right up front, in view of everyone! We later discovered that there were also a few a little to the side. We had a good laugh and went back up to the office. The lady offered to us an rv pad further back, that we could put our tent on. We gladly accepted and went up to where it was. It was perfect. We were far enough away to have a little privacy but in range of the showers. I had read previously about some highway noise, and we were prepared for that. It was present but didn't bother us. We enjoyed our stay very much, and ended up staying 4 nights. I would also recommend having breakfast at the Moose Cafe, which is right up 191 :)

Room Tip: Spots in the middle, and closer to the office are more quiet. Spots further up are, more private bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Bear Creek for a week while visiting Asheville. On arrival we checked in at the office and the woman at the counter gave us our site reservation. She then told us to go check the site out and if it wasn't what we wanted we could have another. We ended up checking out 4-5 different sites before choosing the one we wanted..I thought that was very nice of her to let us choose like that. The lower sites are not huge but suited us just fine. Yes there is some road noise as mentioned in other posts, but nothing that was so disturbing we didn't enjoy sitting outside. The restroom/shower room was always very clean and the pool refreshing and also clean. The wifi was very fast at our site. The woman at the counter was helpful in getting us directions to town both for driving and riding our bikes. She was also helpful in recommending a trolley tour and other sites to see. The campground in general was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. We would certainly come here again, it is a very nice campground and convenient to town. Pease don't be concerned about the negative reviews...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyandrobT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Yes, location is very convenient and some sites appeared to be nice but not ours. So close to neighboring site could not even put out awning! With slides out had to sort of turn sidewAys to walk between our coach and the neighbor to reach the picnic table which sat by the neighbors sewer. The lady working in the office was not helpful and practically rolled her eyes at us when we requested a different site (which she said was reserved, even tho she said they don't take reservations). Hope you have a better experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dani845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent 5 days at Bear Creek. We traveled in a 37' motorhome with a tow. We stayed in pull through spot 2A. The park is very clean and the staff are very friendly, Wifi access is great and not slow like it was for another reviewer, numerous cable channels however the pull throughs are literally right on 191 and there is a lot of traffic noise especially if you want to sit outside and relax in the evening and watch the lightning bugs. It's not so loud with the A/C on inside but sitting outside....well, it's like sitting next to the freeway. I felt isolated here and if we ever come back to Bear Creek I will request a back in spot on the higher level for the view and less traffic noise. I almost asked to move the 1st day but decided to give it a try because even though the noise was irritating, we were parked under two large trees and the shade was great. It's convenient to the Farmers Market and the Biltmore Estate. Another note is that since we are so far removed from the office area, people from that side of the park choose to walk their dogs here and they don't pick up after their pets. I have two large dogs and ended picking up not only after mine but everybody else's pets....It got better after I started staring the pet owners down when they would bring their pets to the dog walk. Poop patrol at it's finest!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful spot. Views spectacular. Staff very helpful. Only drawback is the freeways below. Location is convenient to Biltmore and Blue ridge pkwy. But there is freeway noise. Might have been better backing to hillside but lose view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice clean campground. We have a pop up and the campground host had a perfect location picked out for us near the pool/restroom/shower house. Great location, only about 6-7 minutes to Biltmore House. And yes it is a little noisy due to the interstate but we knew that going in and had no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Married40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
1.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek RV Park & Campground

Property: Bear Creek RV Park & Campground
Address: 81 S Bear Creek Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1547
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Rv Park & Campground Hotel Asheville
Bear Creek Rv Park And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing