We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great productions in a small venue”

Asheville Community Theatre
Ranked #31 of 186 things to do in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1946, Asheville Community Theatre has been dedicated to producing high quality theatre starring local performers. We'd love for you to join us when you're next in town - or we'd for you to love to make a special trip to see one of our shows!
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great productions in a small venue”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have enjoyed a few plays here, some family and some grown up productions. We have enjoyed them all.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    20
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicago”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We watched this play last weekend. It was the last showing. I had alrady seen it on Broadway in NYC. This was every bit as good as the Broadway production and it brought me to tears in the end just knowing how much work had been put into it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ACT”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I usher here on a pretty regular basis. The cast and crew are all good for local talent, and some of them are professional. Every show has been good with a couple of amazingly good ones. We've got some real good talent here. Very reasonable tix.

Helpful?
Thank bonnierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE A SMALL VENUE TO ENJOY A PERFORMANCE !!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Seems to always have interesting and enjoyable plays !!! Always try to catch one when I visit Asheville . Convenient to where I stay and also to a variety of restaurants. you know downtown ----Indian , Thai , noodles , Tapas , etc.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dolphiny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Performances--Professional Actors”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great afternoon or evening pasttime in beautiful downtown Asheville. We had a little difficulty finding parking, but it was worth the walk !! Charleton Heston funded this small theatre years ago, and it seems that many famous actors have performed here. No bad seats...great entertainment...friendly staff...clean...modern..

Helpful?
2 Thank FussyTraveler32920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Community Theatre also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Community Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing