We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday afternoon, fall in Asheville”
Review of The Flying Bike

The Flying Bike
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.00*
and up
Guided Electric Bike Tour- Sweeping Historic Tour...
Ranked #1 of 68 Tours in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: See Asheville the best way possible- by electric bike! Get up close to the must-see spots, meander down beautiful greenways, catch stunning views, and get recommendations for your stay from our stellar local guides. Electric-assist bikes make Asheville’s hills easy and fun. Kids 12 and under ride FREE! Tours offered daily, departing from our downtown location. Electric bike rentals also available!
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Had a delightful trip through the city in a light mist. Our guide was knowledgeable and charming, the bikes were great. Can't think of a better way to see the city.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank RichardE2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torin K, Owner at The Flying Bike, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thanks for the great review and for braving the mist! It's fun to ride electric bikes in almost any weather! Electro Bike Tours is planning some big changes for this spring including a new route, so please come back and ride with us again!

Torin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the grove park inn"
in 23 reviews
"great guide"
in 21 reviews
"hilly terrain"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 15 reviews
"easy ride"
in 3 reviews
"botanical gardens"
in 9 reviews
"basilica of st"
in 5 reviews
"super fun"
in 10 reviews
"historic sites"
in 3 reviews
"explore asheville"
in 4 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 15 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"an absolute"
in 3 reviews
"fun facts"
in 3 reviews
Filter

162 - 166 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Seeing the sites by bike was a lot of fun. Our guide ,Torin, was very knowledgeable and passionate about the city! He did a great job. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torin K, Owner at The Flying Bike, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you so much for this kind review! I do try to share my passion for Asheville with everyone who comes on our tour! There is definitely a lot to love in this city! Electro Bike Tours is planning to show off even more of our little mountain town with a new tour set to come out this spring, so please come back and ride with us again!

Torin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the electric bike tour! A great way to see Asheville and the electric bikes make navigating the hills a breeze. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of recommnedations for restaurants and places to visit. We've taken lots of bike tours in other cities and highly recommend this one!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ElizMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torin K, Owner at The Flying Bike, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I love to hear that you've done multiple rides in other places and feel that this one stacks up! We are working hard to make the experience even better! This spring Electro Bike Tours is planning an awesome new tour and some other exciting changes, so if you are in Asheville come ride with us again!

Torin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This was our first visit to Ashville and we booked the Electro Bike tour to show us around the area. We were taken around by the owner Torin, he was a great guide, having knowledge of every aspect of Ashville and showing us some great sights. The bikes were great, the extra power was great on some of the hills. We would recommend this to anybody wanting to learn about Ashville and it's history. It was only my wife's 2nd time on a bike in over 15 years and he was very patient and helpful as she was a bit unsteady to start with.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mattE7597XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torin K, Owner at The Flying Bike, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your ride and learning about Asheville! Safety and confidence riding the bikes are high priorities for us and I'm always happy to take whatever time necessary to make that possible! Electro Bike Tours is planning an exciting additional route this spring so come back and check us out again!

Torin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Imagine riding a bike through Greenway's and historic areas that have hills with little to no effort. This is like a dream come true, after doing this everybody will want to own one themselves! Very friendly, and informative tour of Asheville. Grove Park Inn, downtown, botanical gardens, Montford historic area, and winding path along the Greenway.. The greatest part is you don't ever get tired, and you never want it to end. Definitely something that you have to do more than once, two thumbs up!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torin K, Owner at The Flying Bike, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm delighted that you had such a fulfilling ride! I do hear from a lot of our customers that they want to get an electric bike as soon as they get home! I commuted to work that way for years, so I definitely understand the appeal! I didn't want the ride to end either and now I get to do them every day! Electro Bike Tours is planning to add a new route this spring so by all means come back and take-in even more of Asheville with us!

Torin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Bike also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Flying Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing