We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very unique place”
other travelers have booked this property
Moonbeam Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeams Sweet Grill Out Area! :)
Moonbeam Kitchen- New AC/Heat unit installed above fridge
Inside of Moonbeam
'Moonbeam' Kitchen
Moonbeam Bunk
Inside of Moonbeam- Handmade bunk bed:Queen on top/Full on bottom
Inside of Moonbeam
Candle Burning Fire place inside of 'Moonbeam'
Inside of 'Moonbeam'
Spiral Staircase in Moonbeam, up to loft longe/ bathroom area
'Moonbeam' open bathroom area in Loft
Loft Lounge- Upstairs
Courtyard
walking out back to fire pit area
Fire Pit Area
Outback Fire Pit Area.
Satellite Bungalow- inquire here or see our separate listing for more pics/info
'Satellite' Bungalow- Add on or rent separately. see our separate listing
Front Entrance to the Satellite Bungalow.
Satellite Bungalow
Fall Time
HorseShoe MooN
Fire Pit area
Fall time Outback
Hooker Falls- Dupont State Forest
Tripple Falls at Dupont State Forest
Starry night at the Bungalows
Magic Rick Hammock
Get your HooP ON :)
Parking Area
Driveway- steep but paved (no need for 4X4)
The Moonbeam Bungalow -
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ian H
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not what i expected”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

These bungalows for are certain people, we are not among them. While they are nice in own right, my wife and i didn't care for them that much. The pictures don't truly show what to expect upon arrival. there are not full curtains on the windows and people can see right in the area where the bathroom is and where you sleep. The road getting there is a single lane dirt road, and a VERY steep paved driveway and small parking area at the top. If you have a full size truck there is not enough room to turn around at the top. We did have a bit of an ant problem while we stayed. The hot tub was absolutely great the first night but the other bungalow guests filled it up the next two nights. The fire pit was also very nice. There is a TV but there was no cable to watch anything. The bath tub is just that, a tub. The futon bed was alright, a little too hard for our taste. I know some people that would like staying here and would enjoy the seclusion and small bungalow, unfortunately it wasn't for us and what we thought it was going to be like, but making the reservation was very nice and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: lack of privacy and bed comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sparks092...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!! We loved our stay at Moonbeam Bungalows - we plan to return!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here for our honeymoon. The location is PERFECT for the area - its in close proximity to Asheville, great shopping, Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, and plenty of outdoors activities in the nearby parks/forests. There were useful guides and maps in the cabin if needed. They were incredibly clean and well maintained, it was comfortable and we had everything we needed. While there are neighbors in the area, the bungalows are set back into the trees enough that you don't even notice. The driveway is steep, yet paved - however, the road leading up to the cabin is gravel and quite rough. (we were in a low sports car and still able to make it through the week, it was just a bit of a surprise upon arrival!) There's plenty of great local cafe's and shops nearby if you need to run out for anything, and the fire pit out back is great! Overall we had a great experience, have recommended it to our friends and we will likely return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the modern, clean aesthetic - yet still comfortable and cozy
Liked least: the bathroom isn't enclosed in the main cabin, which i can see being an issue with larger groups
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Beach
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing