We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing to visit, stay elsewhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn Spa

The Omni Grove Park Inn Spa
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Asheville Ghost Walking Tour and Mystery Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enter another world at this enormous spa, where the usual array of spa offerings are supplemented with even more luxurious pampering treatments, magnificent views, spectacular pools under a glass atrium, and an outdoor whirlpool where you can watch the North Carolina sunset and a pervasive sense of tranquility.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing to visit, stay elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the GPI 3 times, twice for work (for sales meetings) and once for play. The GPI is easy to sum up: beautiful grounds, from the fantastic golf course to the incredible spa, with hotel rooms that would get a barely passing grade at a Motel 6. The rooms are clean, but small. Small would be OK, except that they charge so much for the rooms (plus add $25 for a resort fee that GPI openly lists as covering your wifi and 2 in-room KEURIG coffee pods). Thing is, my wife and I love GPI, but they chisel every penny out of your hand at every corner on the stay that we feel like the grounds are a 5 and the hotel rooms are a 2, so with their extreme pricing, we have to make this a 3 star review.

Helpful?
2 Thank FLBob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    58
    17
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Loved sitting on the back porch and enjoyed the views of the colorful foliage in October. Would like to come back at Christmas. This is a fabulous gem. I love it when they have the fireplaces lit on a cool morning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended by several people to go and visit. There is a $10 fee just to park at the hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with several great views, buf if you've seen the views from the Biltmore, then this is 3rd rate and not worth your time if you have other places to visit. We went during the Christmas season and they had the national Gingerbread competition on display. While this was interesting, I think this competition is what lead the hotel to be extremely crowded and rather unpleasant to maneuver around in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grove Park changes not for the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

For years, my wife and I have visited Grove Park for a special evening and dinner at Christmas. This year, however, the feeling was different. We were greeted with a mandatory $10 parking fee even though our upcoming meal would total well over $100. Then, after touring the property, we realized how the recent changes have really ruined the historic feel of the building. They have transformed it into just another expensive hotel. What a shame. It's heartbreaking, but we will be looking to create a new Christmas tradition. I don't get the feeling the new Omni Grove Park will care.

Helpful?
1 Thank NC_Dave1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent visit with us. We worked closely with Arts and Crafts experts in our renovations last year to achieve a feeling that was more in-line with the original architecture from 1913 while still being able to add modern conveniences that today's travelers expect. We are sorry that you did not like some of the changes and hope you will be able to return for a better time next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding spa and unique facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The spa at Grove Park Inn is highly rated and justifiably so. It is a "relaxation" spa, specializing in quiet, relaxing massages, facials, etc. the couples retreat includes a 50 minute massage and private room with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in a whirlpool bath. No children allowed and limited access keeps it quiet and relatively private, even in the pool area.

The pool is a grotto-like area with hot tubs surrounding. Walls surround all to provide some privacy and waterfalls into the tubs add to the impact of the area. Also an outside hot pool for relaxing. Well worth at least a day pass if not a reserved treatment.

And massages, facials and mani/pedis are excellent, but pricey.

Helpful?
1 Thank wate8091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Omni Grove Park Inn Spa also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing