We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Selection of Both Art & Functional Pottery”

New Morning Art Gallery
Ranked #2 of 112 Shopping in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: New Morning Gallery has been celebrating American-made crafts since 1973. Showcasing hundreds of artists in ceramic, wood, glass, metal, and beyond, we are the largest single craft gallery in the country – and, by many, the most beloved! Located in the heart of the historic Biltmore Village of Asheville, NC, our gallery and annual craft fair draws art-lovers from near and far. At New Morning Gallery we cherish what is beautiful, functional, crafted, and lasting. We call it Art for Living.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Selection of Both Art & Functional Pottery”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

New Moon Gallery is a regular stop for us whenever we visit Asheville. It's one of those places you say as you walk in that you're not going to buy anything and then walk out with anywhere from six to ten pieces.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JackTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    41
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I live only about an hour away and never been there until my friend from Maryland who loves arts and crafts. So we went to Asheville for the day... New Morning Art Gallery was the first stop and we spent a good hour there... The prices are high but worth every art and craft there are... totally awesome... I will go back again... Be sure to spend at least an hour because they have so much and is a huge place upstairs.. nice about the two floors, they do have an elevator for handicaps.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This Gallery Blew My Mind”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our four day excursion to Asheville was to see as many art venues as possible. Wouldn't you know it. This one was our last and we only had two hours to see it all. I could have spent days here. It is one of the best art galleries I have ever seen. Arts and Crafts, furninture, paintings, glasswork. jewelry...etc. It's phenominal. I think it's over 13,000 sq ft of beautiful, high quality works. I could have easily spent hundreds of thousand of dollars.....if I had it. Go here first. The other galleries are nice. This one is the best. It's located in the historic Biltmore Village. Many places to eat, shop, and tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank golden2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good shopping venue”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This art/craft gallery in the Biltmore Village area of Asheville is a great place to browse and view the works of many local artists. It is also a great place to shop for a special, unique gift for someone. You will find items in every price range to fit just about anyone's budget.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must see if you like fine craft art.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a fantastic place with an incredible selection of everything in fine crafts. I've never seen such a large assortment of Sticks merchandise for example. The floor space goes on and on upstairs. It is so large there is space for several room vignettes featuring various artist's works. This is a must visit when in Asheville.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grebespacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Morning Art Gallery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to New Morning Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing