We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2007

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at the inn. What a great place. The views were outstanding, the rooms great and the service excellant. It's a real plus to stay here as you get access to all the Biltmore property. The inn is still close to downtown Asheville so it is accessible to everything you would want to do. We did not eat at the property, however there is a restaurant accross from the main enterance (the name I can't recall- its like Reazza) that is great. There is also a Starbucks and a bagel place just outside the entrance that is good for breakfast. I would strongly recommend you eat at least one dinner there. The hotel provides very personal service and the rooms are well maintained. I highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — very high quality
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boydpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    315
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
427
1,184
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2007

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. Everyone had a wonderful time. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and eager to help in any way they could. It was a great experience. We visited the area during the month of March and the place was not that crowded. The Land Rover driving school and the outdoor activity center are located right next to the Inn. We were able to walk over there and enjoy the activities. The kids had a blast and we all came back with nothing but excellent memories. I will recommend this hotel strongly for anyone looking for a great atmosphere to spend a wonderful time with the family or friends.

  • Liked — Extremly clean Hotel. Best value for your money!!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank R_C_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2007

I had an absolutely wonderful weekend stay at the Inn at the Biltmore; a solo celebration that exceeded my expectations.
The staff at this property are outstanding. From the first people you see (the Bellmen, who also serve as Valets,) the Front Desk Personnel, The Concierge (whose services I used on multiple occasions during my short stay), the wait staff, gift shop attendants - EVERYONE makes you feel like you are the Inn's most important guest!
Some high points of my triip:
Afternoon Tea was lovely;
The Biltmore Estate (I spent two days on three tours) was the most fabulous historic home I've ever seen;
Horsebackriding on the Estate = AMAZING
Dinner at REZAZ Enoteca was one of the best Italian meals I've had in years.
A Lomi Lomi Massage at the Inn

A wonderful weekend, a wonderful Inn, an amazing city -- I will return to Asheville!

  • Liked — The impeccable service by every staff person I encountered
  • Disliked — The 11am check out time
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MalibuCastoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2007

From the moment we arrived at the gate to the estate we were treated kindly. Every member of the staff that my husband and I encountered displayed a wealth of knowledge about the property and surrounding area while maintaining utmost service. I consider myself to be "regular folk" and am sometimes leary to tread in the 4-star range. Nothing to fear at this establishment. The staff made sure that I felt more than comfortable and I suppose if you wanted to be stuffy they would treat you as such. I can't wait to return and neither can my husband.

  • Liked — The staff was unbelievably accomodating to every need.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank OnlyChild29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

If you want to have a royal fantasy romantic getaway book a romantic get-away package at the Inn on Biltmore. My husband and I went for a Valentine's get-away. This is the way to experience the Biltmore Estate. The other packages are wonderful as well. After touring the Biltmore castle we were swept away to the Inn feeling like we were personal guest of the Vanderbilts. The Inn is very elegant and the staff give cheerful attention to every detail. It was wonderful to cozy up next to your loved one by a fire with soothing classical music playing in the background. To walk down a wide staircase and make an entrance into the lovely Dining Room for a elegant meal and be handed a rose by the waiter for a classy touch to the end of a elegant Valentine dinner. We were given the grand king room on the 7th floor with a beautiful view at night of the lights flicking on the mountains. We gazed at these while sippiing our Biltmore champagne which clearly set the mood for a romantic evening in my own fairytale. I can imagine that it is breathtaking to be here in the spring or fall with all the wonderful places to sit and enjoy the fresh air and views on the veranda or sit inside at one of the library window seats or enjoy all the wonderful outdoor activities they have to offer. Bravo to the Inn on Biltmore. We hope to return again soon.

  • Liked — location and elegance
  • Disliked — my wirlpool bath experience, it was messed up and I reported it so it will be fixed.
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sunrise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2007

We stayed here for our anniversary and we were very pleased! We booked the best grand suite - the Cecil - on the top floor, which was extremely nice and luxurious. We ate at The Dining Room, their fine restaurant, for all evening meals and we were very pleased with it. I had a massage, which was great, and my husband and I had an afternoon tea in the library area, which was extremely nice. I have no criticisms at all of this hotel and we will return sometime. The staff works hard at taking good care of their guests.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbugbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2007

We recently held a college reunion weekend at the Inn on Biltmore Estate and had a great experience. The hotel itself is very nicely done... lots of comfortable places to talk and hang out in the lobby, nicely decorated, easy access (one of the fastest elevators I've ever ridden), etc. But the service is what really impressed me. Everyone from the front desk personnel who helped us book the weekend, to the valet parking staff, to room service, to the concierge were absolutely top notch. All very friendly, all very patient, all very customer service oriented. We cannot say enough great things about the staff service. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in Asheville!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank chartAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing