We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place for the Discriminating Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Once you enter the Biltmore grounds you realize you are in a very special palce and in for a very special treat. My extended family husband, three married children and three grandchildren stayed for 4 days over the Fourth of July holiday "weekend". We were warmly greeted by name upon arrival (security check in on grounds provide an identification card left in the car to easily identify you as a guest in the Inn and allows for very fast retrieval of your car by the valet). We arrived early and our luggage was safely stored for us as the 4 rooms were prepared. We were offered an opportunity to stay in one of the suites for a significantly reduced price upon checkin. Initially we took it, but changed out mind since all four rooms would not have been on the same floor. ALL MEALS ON THE BILTMORE GROUNDS WERE EXCEPTIONAL! We purchased the Bed and Breakfast plan so valet parking, breakfast were included. We each had deluxe king rooms which were very comfortable and very quiet. Our kids brought baby monitors and put the kids to bed early and hung out in our room. Apparently no adjoining rooms. Worked out just fine. Service was exceptional!! Turn down service at night was great. Waitresses and waiters were so accommodating and eager to make out meals a pleasant experience. We ate at each of the restaurants on the grounds. They were all reasonably priced and even offered vegetarian meals. All menus are different and they even shared a recipe with me. We planned dinners in town and can say without a doubt on ground meals were superior. Fire works were spectacular! The hotel offered an ice cream social (choice of 3-4 different ice cream pops to enjoy before the fireworks as well as large cloths place on the ground as you sit to enjoy the show. What an incredible pleasure to see the fireworks and NOT fight crowds. The Inn is a very peaceful and quiet place. Not as many families with kids there...mostly couples. Regardless we all had a WONDERFUL experience and would highly recommend the Inn at Biltmore in a heartbeat. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rummy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,915 - 1,921 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

We held an birthday luncheon for my mother at the Inn. Everyone we encountered was extraordinarily helpful and polite. The food was outstanding, the setting is beautiful, charges were reasonable. I would highly recommend a visit to the Biltmore with a stay and/or meal at the Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have to be honest, I was not very excited when my wife told me our weekend away was going to be spent touring the Biltmore. I knew it was an amazing house, but to spend a weekend there? Boy was I pleasantly surprised when we checked into this inn. Our king room was perfect for the romantic weekend she had planned. Between the winery, excellent dining choices, and yes, even the house tours we had an incredible get away. Leave the kids at home and try this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtoautobroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Ahhh the Inn at Biltmore Estate. The hotel that has set my "hotel bar" so high,... no hotel may ever reach it again. Every moment I was there, was perfection.

From the moment you pull up to the Inn on Biltmore Estate, you are treated like royalty. The staff is so sweet, accommodating, nice, polite, well-mannered, and <insert every other positive adjective you can think of here>, we never wanted to leave.

We got the Bed and Breakfast package for our 5 year anniversary with the Balcony Suite. And seriously - that breakfast card was worth it's weight in GOLD, people. Every morning I would jump up, grab the USA Today off of our door, hop into an elevator that smelled like french toast and pancakes and go down to the Dining Room.

As soon as we got there, we were seated at a white linen topped table by either a window overlooking the mountains, or the fireplace. At the table were silver sets and glasses for water, OJ, and coffee. The staff would promptly get us started on the buffet and keep our drinks filled at all times. It was heaven. And when we ate dinner there it was equally stunning.

When we needed to leave the estate, valet would get pull our car around and stock it with water bottles for our trip. Again, they were eager to give directions, get things out of my car that I forgot, whatever we needed.

The room service was wonderful, the maid service was perfection,... I seriously cannot rave about The Inn enough. It was fantastic.

If you're looking for a romantic experience in the mountains, you MUST go to Ashville. And if you go to Ashville, you MUST stay at The Inn on Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckiestGirlEvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Stayed at the Inn on the Friends and Family Package. We stayed in a double room, which made the stay slightly lackluster. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view. Having 2 beds instead of one sucked - I would not recommend this for couples. We were also able to hear people in the next room talking very late at night, which was not cool and a bit of a letdown for the caliber of the hotel. Other than that, everything was top notch- - the service, the food everywhere on the property and the grounds were all amazing. Be prepared to drop some loot though!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrKnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We had such a great time. Wish we had been able to stay longer than one night and if I knew what I know now we would have. If you are going to visit the Biltmore House, spend the money and stay at the Inn. We arrived at about 1PM and were able to check in right away. Every staff member we came in contact with was always friendly and helpful. After checking into our room - a Premier King which was perfect. Tastefully decorated and quite comfortable.

The hotel provides separate shuttle service for hotel guests to the various locations on the estate. Just show your little white card and hop on. Also, guests staying at the Inn can visit the Biltmore House anytime it is open which is great. I would also recommend taking additional tours. We took the Rooftop Tour which was very informative and tours are small groups of 16 with a guide. I wish we had the time to take the Behind the Scenes tour as well.

We visited the winery and found the wine to be quite good - bought some to take with us. After purchase the wine was delivered to our hotel room so we didn't have to carry it around with us or go back to the room right away.

We had a small afternoon snack at Cedric's which is casual with pub type food. Before dinner we had a glass of wine on the veranda of the Inn and took in the beautiful scenery. For dinner we had a delicious meal at the Bistro. Between tours the next day we had lunch at the Stable Cafe. Everything we ate was yummy.

Our visit was wonderful, I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripsforfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This hotel has everything. It is definitely a five star experience and worth the price. Our King room with balcony was quite large with a huge bathroom. The service at this hotel was excellent, from the reception desk to the dining room. Everyone w as extremly gracious. The food in the dining room was excellent for all meals, with a good variety of selections. The service at this hotel was wonderful on every level. I look forward to visiting here again. I could get used to being pampered!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvlbug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $333 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing