We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2005

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Inn on Biltmore. Having read some of the reviews here at Trip Advisor, we were not sure what to expect, especially since this was winter time.
We were extremely happy with all aspects of our stay. It met and exceeded expectations for any hotel. The Inn was beautiful and tastefully decorated for Christmas. The staff were exceptional and very professional. Our room was exceptionally clean with very warm decor. The furnishings and draperies were top notch. You could definitely spend a lot of time in your room. The colors were soothing and warm. The bathroom was very large with generous marble throughout. The view was majestic. You could spend an afternoon reading and looking out at the mountains and blue sky. Parking was very easy with the Valet ( however you CAN self park if you would like). Your vehicle is stored in an indoor heated garage. Very nice to receive your car warm on a winters morning.
We had no problems at all with the shuttle and so glad to have this amenity. The shuttle will take you to any number of points of interest on the estate. The drivers were extremely courteous and provided some narative while driving us around the estate. Guests at the Inn on Biltmore are taken right to the front door of the Biltmore House. No waiting in any lines. Preferential treatment is given to Inn Guests throughout the Estate. You can buy tickets to any activities at the Consierge desk.
We had dinner in the Dining Room at the Inn. Advance reservations are recommended. We made our reservations a week before arriving and had a lovely table by the fireplace. Food was outstanding as well as the service. A very memorable dinner. We also had breakfast in the Dining room which offered a buffet. Wonderful breakfast with an omelet station as well as a full buffet of specialties.
You will not be bored with a visit to the Biltmore Estate or Asheville NC. The entire area is just beautiful with many many things to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    320
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
433
1,196
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2005

I actually won Biltmore Estate package which included two nights at Biltmore Inn. I’ve read great reviews about the Estate and the Inn and was really looking forward to this trip. Thought, it would be a romantic get away of some kind. Well, area is beautiful, I won’t argue with that, but winter is not the time to go and enjoy the view and the hikes. So, definitely would not recommend it for the winter. I just don’t see why Biltmore Estate is so popular around Xmas. It’s totally overrated, EXTREMALLY over decorated (the whole area), and I would say the average age of guests/visitors is probably 55-60 (if not more). And even though we were not looking for day full of activities, and just wanted to relax, we still got bored quite fast. Well, I liked the tour of the house, took an audio tour and found it very interesting. I was done with the tour within 3 hours, it was too cold to explore the gardens, and you can get through with the winery within 20 minutes. I was not too impressed with the wine testing either. Restaurants on the property were for the most part very stiff and pricy. We found few good places to eat in Ashville.
Staff at the Inn is great, very helpful and nice; breakfast buffet in the Dining Room at the hotel is AWSOME, totally worth trying. The area itself was totally beautiful, too bad I didn’t get to come in the summer.
The room at the Inn I really didn’t care for, it was very clean and it had everything we needed, and yes, the view from the room was great, but it’s not the type of room that you would care to spend a lot of time in. It just was too stiff, in other words, it just wasn’t very warm…
I don’t think I’d go back, I had a good time during my two days there (which was plenty, btw), but I think I would’ve been more frustrated with my Biltmore experience if I actually had to pay for this trip.
Once again, everyone has different tastes, but if you are under 30, there are better places for you out there even for a romantic quiet get away.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ira_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 26, 2005

No indoor pool. Not much to do. Had to wait for breakfast, had to wait for bus. Did not take care of basic needs such as breakfast pasteries and water in general lobby area. For the high price I expected a lot more! I will not be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2005

My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful fall foilage on our trip to Ashville. The Biltmore Estate welcomes guests and makes your stay memorable. Our two nights at the Inn were very special. The staff is highly trained and friendly; very anxious to please. We enjoyed wine tasting and learned new facts. Overall, additional rooms were open for viewing. The Estate has made great strides in maintaining and growing. This was our fourth visit and the best!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2005

Can't remember the year but it was the first of the Hotel opening and it was in November. My wife and I needed to get a way for a nice week-end. We had been to the Biltmore Estate before but now they had a hotel on the site location. We booked the tower suite or room with the balcony and it was worth every penny. The view was great with the view of the vineyard and winery, the geese flying passed and all the other fall colors. This was the most we had ever spend on a two night stay but we both feel it was worth it and will return some day.

Stan Phillips
Palm Harbor, Florida

  • Stayed November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2005

The Inn is very expensive. We purchased the Vanderbilt package which meant we were supposed to have the best of everything. I enjoyed my private tour of the Biltmore Estate very much. My guide was very attentive, and offered to taylor the tour to my interests.
My husband found the site transportation haphazard at best. Some van operators drove pokey smokey while others took the hair pin turns so fast you'd have thought you were at Nascar. Also vans were very hot..it was July afterall. We should have had transportation with a/c with what we were paying!
My husband exclaimed that we could have gone almost anywhere for what we paid to stay in the Biltmore suite. I won't be back. My husband and teenage son hated it. View from suite was lovely. Everything costs extra.
I took a rafting trip that was very relaxing until I was almost hit upside the head with an oar. Oh well live and learn I guess.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2005

My wife and I just returned from our 22nd stay at The Inn. Like the 21 previous visits, it was wonderful. The rooms, the atmosphere, the grounds, the food, and the staff, particularly Miss Lou Snyder at the front desk, are tops! We're looking forward to another visit real soon!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,198 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
242 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing