We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2009

As a season passholder to Biltmore (only 2 hours away), I have had the pleasure of staying at the Biltmore Inn several times with my husband and for girls only weekends. It is by far, my favorite little indulgence. We plan an overnight stay at least once each season. The grounds are beautiful any time of year, the service is always first rate.

I disagree with a previous review saying you have to spend more money. Only the actual house tour is an additional cost. You can tour the gardens (my personal favorite), winery including free wine tasting, farm area or just drive or hike the beautiful grounds.

Room discounts are available to passholders but anyone can get a discounted rate through the Biltmore website. We have already made reservations for our spring weekend in May...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,008 - 2,014 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2009

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff are wonderful!
I know it is a little pricey, but when you stay at the "unique" type of hotel, you should be expected to have a little pricey on your list.
The grounds are beautiful, and so is the hotel.
You do not get hardly any discounts here, but hey, sometimes "elegant" places do not offer any dicounts.
This hotel just offers mostly a quiet, and type of serenity that some people need to get away from it all.
The tour of the home at Biltmore is a must. Make sure you spend the extra 7.00 to get the headphones for you to listen to that tells you all about each room that you are in.
This hotel is mainly for couples, adult singles. I wouldn't recommend for teenagers and small children, for they wouldn't appreciate the "elegance".
I hope everyone that visits this place will enjoy it as much as we did!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katep512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We can not say enough good about our experience. At first we thought it was a bit expensive, but after staying there it is worth every penny. The service is grand, and the fact you are the estate grouds gives you access to the gardens and grounds after hours. That alone is worth the rate for the room. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Biltmore. The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.

Food in the dining room was expensive (breakfast buffet was $37.50 for 2). It consisted of muffins, waffles, some fruit, bacon, sausage, smoked salmon, oatmeal, and an omelet chief.

The library restaurant was good and the alcoholic drinks were good (and strong). Staff was great also however it took quiet a while for our food to come out.

The vies here are great and be sure to travel the property as it is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awseft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

My family recently stayed 2 nights on the Biltmore Estate property. Overall, the service is good and it is very clean. We found the rooms to be a bit small and the beds also. Another thing that I was not pleased about is the lack of discounts for hotel guests. One would think with the money you're shelling out for the room that you could get a discount on the tour of the mansion. There's not much to do there if you're not willing to part with more money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Have stayed at many hotels..would definetely grade this as a 4 star...Excellent Front Desk...Food esp..breakfast..very good..
Room very well kept and beautiful view..The Biltmore Estate Tour
is, I consider, a must see..A tremendous achievement...Kudos to the present owners..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaBdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Our terrace room was actually a first floor room with a very small patio. Terrace to us means above or at least 2nd floor with a nice view. The room was small and had a very musty 'motel room' smell. The front desk staff, though very nice, seemed overwhelmed by the number of check-ins. Very few room windows open, so forget about a nice breeze of mountain air. The public areas have some charm, but with a new hotel look and feel. The dark bottom swimming pool was very odd - it was round and reminded us of a deep dark hole - a bit creepy. We enjoyed touring the Biltmore Estate and were dumbfounded that such a fine place would have such a poor hotel such as the Inn. We checked-out the next day and went to the Grove Park Inn, also in Asheville.

Stayed: August 2008
6  Thank SusanLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $295 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing