We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to get away - expensive but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
329 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent place to get away – expensive but worth it”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights during a recent getaway to North Carolina. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are a bit old fashioned for us but they were comfortable. Only negative was that there weren’t enough outlets near the bed to charge cell phone etc. Additionally, we had an issue with TV reception which we later found out was a satellite (dish) issue due to some bad weather in the area.

The staff was well trained, helpful and very friendly all throughout the property and different venues. Even the drivers on the shuttle bus were entertaining and informative. Grounds of the Inn & estate are very well maintained and gorgeous (especially the gardens). We were amazed by the views at Inn, Estate and all throughout the property. They do a first class job maintaining the property and they have many venues which more than likely will offer something for all. We enjoyed walking down to the Antler Hill Village & Winery. They even had an outdoor concert in the village early one evening and enjoyed some music outside after we did a wine tasting.

We dined in the Inn for breakfast along with dinner one night. All of the meals were very good (and not cheap). We even got to eat outside on the patio for breakfast one of the mornings. The food was prepared very well and equally presented. I thought the portions were on the small to average size (for the money) but my wife felt that the size was just right.

If you are looking for a treat and something different, don’t hesitate to give this property a try. One visit isn’t nearly enough to take it all in either so plan ahead and figure out what you want to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    306
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
412
1,142
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a first class experience and don't mind paying for it, The Inn on Biltmore is the place for you. Be sure to upgrade to a room with a mountain view, although expect to pay close to $800 per night if you do package add ons. The clay shooting was fun, the carriage ride around the estate was a blast, and the Christmas display at the museum was gorgeous. The Breakfast Buffett was amazing though pricey at $55 pp but the food made it worth it. If you truly want to live like a Vanderbuilt for a few days and don't mind paying for it, then this is the vacation spot for you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Please take the opportunity to visit this beautiful place! Everyone from check in to waitstaff are so kind and gracious! They truly care what you think. We went for our 2nd anniversary and my husband decided to go with the concert premier package. We had tickets to ZZ Top but they cancelled. So they worked it out to get us Steely Dan tickets for the next night. They packed us a beautiful picnic back pack and we were able to keep it. It was wonderful! Thank you Baltimore for a wonderful time we will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tallain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at the Inn. Everything was beautiful and elegant. The large and grand lobby is decorated with many seating areas with comfortable couches and chairs. Large arrangements of orchids are placed throughout the lobby and adjacent library/bar. Although a large area, it was quiet and intimate--with large floor to ceiling windows looking out over the property and the mountains.

My room was on the 7th floor on the back overlooking the property and the mountains. It was not a huge room, but beautiful and elegant. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and there was a nice chair and ottoman for reading. There were complimentary large bottles of water, a fresh red rose in the bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers. The only thing that could be improved was the bathroom lights which were dim.

We ate dinner in the library 3 nights at tables overlooking the valley. We had planned on driving into Asheville for those 3 nights, but the hotel was so relaxing, the service so pleasant, and the food so good that we decided to stay at the hotel. It couldn't have been more enjoyable. Our waitress Joy was great! We also had drinks on the porch sitting in wicker rocking chairs, although, for some reason the service was slow.

The grounds are beautifully planted with extensive lawns and flowerbeds. This is a beautiful beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room in the back overlooking the mountains and ask for a 7th (top) floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fieldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent night at Inn on way to Hilton Head. Loved the resort. The staff is very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. Many little things are done perfectly including complimentary water bottles, fruit in the lobby, and twice daily housekeeping service.

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Asheville. I also highly recommend The Dining Room!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for a business trip recently and the accommodations were excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Meeting rooms were well appointed and the service was fantastic. The activities were very good. The grounds of the Inn and estate are very well maintained and all venues (restaurants, hotel rooms, meeting rooms) are tasteful and well appointed. Highly recommend this venue for team meetings or personal travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this hotel. We checked in late in the evening and the room we were given had an awful bed (with a huge depression in the middle of it from use). We contacted the manager in the morning and she immediately showed us two different rooms and gave us our choice to move tp. While we were out touring the estate, the hotel moved all of our luggage into a lovely room with a terrace. For our inconvenience, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room. What wonderful customer service! The hotel itself is lovely. I would recommend eating on the hotel's terrace. The views are beautiful and it was so relaxing! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
1,139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
702 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing