We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent night at Inn on way to Hilton Head. Loved the resort. The staff is very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. Many little things are done perfectly including complimentary water bottles, fruit in the lobby, and twice daily housekeeping service.

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Asheville. I also highly recommend The Dining Room!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Chris_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for a business trip recently and the accommodations were excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Meeting rooms were well appointed and the service was fantastic. The activities were very good. The grounds of the Inn and estate are very well maintained and all venues (restaurants, hotel rooms, meeting rooms) are tasteful and well appointed. Highly recommend this venue for team meetings or personal travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this hotel. We checked in late in the evening and the room we were given had an awful bed (with a huge depression in the middle of it from use). We contacted the manager in the morning and she immediately showed us two different rooms and gave us our choice to move tp. While we were out touring the estate, the hotel moved all of our luggage into a lovely room with a terrace. For our inconvenience, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room. What wonderful customer service! The hotel itself is lovely. I would recommend eating on the hotel's terrace. The views are beautiful and it was so relaxing! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our second stay at the Inn on Biltmore estate. The rooms are old-fashioned styled: Carpets, heavy drapes, plushy armchairs. But it was very comfortable and clean and my allergies did not play up. My only gripe was with the yellowish light in the bathroom which was bad for applying make-up.

Service is impeccable, the surroundings are beautiful. From the Inn there is direct access to several miles of trails to walk or mountain bike. This was a major attraction for us, being within 15 minutes driving distance from downtown Asheville while being completely in nature. The Inn is quiet (far enough away from the traffic to the Biltmore estate) and the service is impeccable.

For those with food allergies, access to non-allergenic food is important. We did not eat on the estate but there are several restaurants. Being on the estate there are no stores within walking distance, but you need a car anyway to drive to the Inn, so walking distance is not really the issue. Across from the estate on the other side of the road is a great health food store grocery (the room does not come with a fridge though) with a cafe and indoor/outdoor seating as well as a Starbucks right next to the entrance of the estate. Drive into downtown Asheville for plenty of great food options. Many restaurants serve local and organic foods, some are vegetarian/vegan, so good for people with allergies.

Overall a highly recommended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allergictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We held our commercial team meeting at the Inn on Biltmore Estates for three days in mid July. The feedback from the team was highly complimentary. The staff went out of their way to assure each and every need we had was filled. We had a couple of team building activities include the Land Rover geo-cache hunt which was definitely one of the highlights of the meeting. Our guides were knowledgeable and a lot of fun. This event was physical, filled with team building and of course, outdoors. It was really great. Also enjoyed the clay sport shooting. Food at all of the restaurants was delicious and the service was top notch. Would high recommend the Biltmore for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAnderskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had been inside the Inn before, but this past weekend was my first staying there, and it did not disappoint! The staff was so superb, friendly and helpful.

My husband got us a ground level terrace room, which while we didn't have the view of the mountains, we had a lovely outside sitting area. The landscaping had been done so it was still beautiful, and made you feel like you were the only ones there. The bellman said that our room was 2x's the size of a normal room since we were in a corner room (and true for another room I had seen), so try and get one of those. The bed felt so amazing, we never wanted to leave it and the bathroom had a fresh rose in it and was well supplied.

Our first evening we ate out on the terrace from their 'light menu'. The food was great and even though I accidently spilled my own glass of wine, they didn't charge us for it. We ate their brunch which was almost perfect and had my birthday dinner at the Inn in their formal dining area.

We've been to Biltmore several times before and love the place so enjoyed taking some new tours this time. Do the Segway tour! We did the 2 hr offroading and had a blast and got to see gorgeous areas of the property.

I will be recommending this place and can't wait to go back for another special occasion.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can - they are larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatinDoll78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Inn on Biltmore Estate is absolutely beautiful. The views of the estate and the mountains is stunning! The service is top notch and the rooms are extremely nice. We did not have a balcony room, but you could see for miles from the ceiling to floor windows. A balcony would have been great to sit and watch the world go by, however, there are many places at the hotel to take a bottle of wine, sit and relax. The walking trails are excellent....even in the rain it was a fantastic, scenic hike! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a special occasion or just as weekend get-away. However, it is quite pricey so it's truly a special treat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmerten3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $293 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing