We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We chose Inn on Biltmore Estate for an overnight trip to Asheville since we wanted to tour Biltmore Estate and gardens. The setting of the inn is lovely. The inn itself is just average. Our room was very spacious, and the view was lovely. Breakfast was rather mediocre, and service was incredibly slow. It seems they want everyone to partake of their "wonderful buffet". We were glad that we had made plans to eat dinner in the city the evening before! All in all, a decent and convenient stay but not the elegant luxurious overnight we had been anticipating.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcelvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    306
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
414
1,144
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great experience from the second we arrived with people to wait on our every need. The rooms are not large, but are nicely appointed and the bed was as comfortable as our bed at home. Maid service twice a day. Great ambiance in the lobby with a live music and a fire in the fireplace in the evening. Lots of trails for running or biking and plenty of comfortable seating all around the grounds for relaxation.

We ate at the buffet in the dining room at breakfast and lunch and were never disappointed. There is a lot to see and do on the 8000 acre property with with a shuttle to take you everywhere you want to go, there is no need to drive. The gardens at Biltmore house are absolutely spectacular and the azaleas were at the height of bloom while we were there the first week of May.

If you like spectacular scenery and luxury accommodations, this is your place.

Room Tip: We did not choose to pay extra for a better view and the view from our room was still great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RottenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

There is so much to see and do at this property. Plan on at least 2 full days and hopefully more.
The Inn is wonderful, the staff very attentive and the food ... some of the best you will find.

Whether you are celebrating a milestone, special day or just a weekend getaway - this is a great place to spend some quality time.

Room Tip: The terrace rooms were quaint. A bit smaller than I had imagined however the doors that opened to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I ended up in the hospital while at the Biltmore and the staff went way above "standard service" in caring for my husband and transporting us to and from the hospital after my initial discharge. The food in the Library was extremely delicious. We cannot praise Amy Mohl, the manager on duty enough. She was so thoughtful and caring. My husband was asked by several staff members, including the housekeeping "how is your wife" today.

We want to return again to this marvelous place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were eager to see the Biltmore Estate, so it made perfect sense to stay near the property. The Inn on Biltmore Estate was perfection. It mirrored the elegance of the estate, yet offered far more comfort. Our room, 579, was quiet, elegant, and comfortable. It did not matter to us that it overlooked the entrance road and parking lot to the far right. We did so much sightseeing during the day that we weren't interested in window-gazing at night. If you are, you should request that. A genuine plus is the lovely dining room with its fine offerings, vast windows, and welcoming fireplace. The food was superb. The Inn even has "ambassadors" in the lobby to answer questions. It is not inexpensive, but it is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The bed & breakfast package was worth every penny. The inn and grounds were divine, the food was delicious, and the stay overall was one of the best I have experienced in some time. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great accommodations and an enjoyable experience all around. Everything from the fireplace in the library to the fantastic breakfast delivered by room service. The use of the hotel shuttle makes it extremely easy to get around the property to partake in all that is available, and there is a lot. Definitely a must do, looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: the view from the front of the hotel is just as good as the back, just make sure to get a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing