We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful two day tour!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton,NC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful two day tour!”
Reviewed September 28, 2008

My husband and I just visited Biltmore Estates with two day passes. It was breathtaking! We did the audio tour also which I highly recommend. We loved the winery, gardens, ponds, and farms. Everyone was super nice and friendly and there is shuttle service or you can drive from area to area. A must do if you are in Asheville!

  • Liked — wonderful tour, friendly people, landscapes and views
  • Disliked — everything was nice
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank always2fast4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    314
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
427
1,181
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Stayed at the Inn for two nights (a Sunday & Monday) at a time when crowd levels were low and we had wonderful weather. We did the Bed & Breakfast package, reserving a double-bed terrace room. Our terrace room was on the side of the hotel that did not have hillside views of the estate, but still nicely landscaped . Terrace rooms on the opposite side of the hallway had hillside views that were more scenic, but were within sight of the hotel's terrace, where many guests gather and view the scenery. The terrace rooms are on the main level with the lobby, gift shops, hotel terrace... The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had every breakfast item you could imagine. The breakfast was included in our package, but just for reference - it was $59 total, before tip, for three people. Our other meals were at other places on the estate and in the Biltmore Village. The Inn operates separate shuttle buses for guests. They were always on time and they take you to all of the points of interest on the estate. As others have mentioned, the room was a little small but nice. The customer service was outstanding! It's one of those hotels where you they call you by name and the employees remember you from one encounter to the next. The gift shop had a nice selection of items, many of the same items seen at other estate giftshops (including wine). Items purchased at any gift shop on the estate can be sent to your room and are delivered that evening. I would recommend the Inn if you are making a quick trip like we did, and the purpose of your trip is to tour the Biltmore House. The location, convienience of the shuttles, scenery and hospitality is well worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sargenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed one night at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. It was a great experience. My husband and I stayed with our 5 year old daughter. We were nervous about staying with a little one, but everyone made us feel welcome. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were sparkling. The setting was one of a kind. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location and Setting
  • Disliked — Pool not heated
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aaa_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This was an amazing experience. I would defnitely recommend everyone stay here as it is well worth it. The view from our room was amazing and the service was wonderful. The drive through the Estate to arrive at the Inn is beautiful, the landscaping and greens are amazing. The Inn itself is very luxurious and the lobby is beautiful. The room was very comfortable, and although not large, the view of the gardens and the magnificent Blue Ridge mountains is breathtaking. They have a very nice restaurant on the lower level or you can dine on the terrance overlooking the gardens and mountains. They also of course have shops on the first level and a very nice pool and hot tub that I also used. As they are on the grounds of the Biltmore Estate there are an incredible assortment of activities you can book. We chose to visit the Winery and the barnyard and really enjoyed it. We also took a horsecarriage ride that was OK but not that special for the price. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels as well but the view and grounds of this establishment are incredible and the view is really special. I would definitely recommend staying here and will stay again many more times soon!

  • Liked — The view and the grounds were spectacular!
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was wonderful.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lulu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The food was good. The rooms were somewhat small and basic but very clean. The grounds were very nice. There are lots of activities for guests to do, if they choose. Service was excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed to know the meaning of customer service. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is because the rooms are just basic rooms. Our room was not at all as luxurious as some other places we have stayed with the same price point. We would return to the Inn, based on this first experience.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gincog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

WOW! What a fabulous property and excellent service! My Mom and I chose to stay at the Inn for our 1st official Mother/ Daughter trip. The property is beautiful... sitting areas are EVERYWHERE both in and outside. The staff goes above and beyond to make things even more relaxing and beautiful! The room, although not very large, was nicely appointed and very clean. We chose a double queen w/ verandah, which was a fantastic choice. It was wonderful to be able to have morning coffee and evening glasses of wine right outside our room! Although we did not dine in the Inn itself, we did have several meals on Biltmore property. The Bistro & Arbor (located by the winery) were both excellent choices. I would highly recommend staying at the Inn simply for the convenience of being on property while visiting the Estate. I can't wait to return for yet another gorgeous and relaxing get-away!

  • Liked — location w/ regards to the Biltmore house & Estate
  • Disliked — chose to go to Grove Park Inn for spa treatments as the selection at the Inn is limited
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank reedstephstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I live in NC and this is now my #1 hotel in the state. It is elegant from start to finish. Rooms are well decorated (try to get one with a mountain view). Food is superb but expensive; some people might think they were not getting enough for their money, but we liked the preparation and presentation. The library had an excellent dinnertime pianist. If you don't want the formal Dining Room, you can dine in the library or out on the veranda with a smaller menu, or walk down to the winery Bistro. There is a free shuttle from the Inn to most places on the Biltmore property.

We mistakenly booked the hotel on the weekend of Bele Chere, a very large street festival in downtown Asheville. Not a problem, though, since the Biltmore estate provides plenty to do: not only the house, but a winery, a farm, carriage and wagon rides, water sports, fishing, clay shooting, horseback riding, biking, Segway tours, hiking (I'm sure I forgot some things). The Inn has recently added some spa services, too. There is a concierge to help coordinate all your activities.

To respond to the lady who thought the staff was "snooty" in regard to her shorts and t-shirt, I didn't notice that, but the formal dining room suggests slacks and collared shirts for men and dresses or nice pants outfits for women. One couple came in with shorts and t-shirts and did look out of place in the dining room, though the staff certainly didn't turn them away.

Fitness room and pool are a bit small, but I suppose they figure that guests are out sightseeing all day.

We spent three nights and were sorry to leave. I hope to be back in the near future.

  • Liked — Elegance, food, mountain vistas, range of activities
  • Disliked — Small pool and gym
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Forsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing