We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always, always a fabulous time at this inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This trip was a surprise gift to my mom who had never visited the Biltmore Estate. We booked the Inn as well as the audio & candlelight tour of the Biltmore Estate.
I've stayed at this inn many times over the past few years & we mostly enjoy the grounds. But this time did both the audio & candlelight tour. Both were so lovely.
The rooms are always well appointed with a fresh red rose. I love that special touch.
The only negative on this trip....when we came in from our tour we wanted to have dinner by the fireplace & when we sat down we were told that we needed to move "it was reserved". My mom (being older) was very embarrassed. I've been there many times & never ever had anyone mention "reserving" this sofa. So, we went to our rooms & ordered room service. We would have much rather enjoyed the view downstairs, but my mom felt uncomfortable. I hope that they do a bit of a better job on training the young ladies & gentlemen in that area of the hotel. The rest of the staff has always been fabulous.
We can't wait to return in the spring & summer for the summer concert series. It is not to be missed & a favorite event each year!
Although I did not visit the spa this time....I will tell you that it is quite lovely! I've been to many spa's around the U.S. & this one is quaint & offers monthly specials that are wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,254 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We took our parents there to celebrate Christmas with the Candlelight package. It was just about perfect...house tour, dinner in the stables & Dining Room, easy shuttle service, daily relaxed brunches, wine tasting...until Valet delivered our car (which we had not used since arrival). The car was left in the circle driveway, eingine turned off. When we tried to start it, the battery was dead, the Valet people acted dumbfounded. They had a battery box to jump it, but the battery must have been drained while with Valet for two days, well, if they knew it had just been jumped, why would they have turned it off while idling and waiting for the car to be loaded. Of note, the car battery was less than one month old. It was also disappointing to find that the Valet team broke the notch which holds the piece that supports the hood of the car. I would still go back to the Biltmore, but this was a real disappointment to a nice and very expensive trip.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I were the recipients of a trip from our daughter to stay at the Inn and view the House and the Estate. This included a Christmas candlelight tour of the Biltmore House which was breathtaking. The House and the surroundings are something to behold. Everyone should view this American icon. Truly an experience which will always be remembered. From the great facilities at the Inn, the superb service from everyone on the staff, and the first class restaurant, this trip will forever be etched in our memories. It was truly a memorable experience which we hope to relive again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuck_pittston_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went to The Biltmore Estate the second weekend in November 2013, which was the first weekend of the Christmas Candlelight tour at The Biltmore House. Which was the purpose of our trip there. We decided to go first class and stay at the Inn on the Estate. We had made reservations months in advance for our accommodations, which was a Grand King Room. At that same time we purchased the tickets for all the tours we took at The Biltmore House. We arrived at the gate early Friday evening, they asked for our name and had all our information, gave us a parking pass and directed us to the Inn. We were greeted immediately by bell service, who took our luggage. The valet service, which we had lined up ahead of time, took charge of our vehicle and gave us information on how to retrieve our vehicle when needed. We checked in and bell service delivered our belongings to our room and gave us info on dinning at The Inn. The room was very spacious and beautiful with a mountain view, with The Biltmore House in the distance. The bathroom was beautiful and large with a very good sized walk in shower, a jetted tub, a water closet and a granite counter top with shelving that holds a coffee maker and other items. The towels were very large and luxurious! The room had a seating area with two chairs and a desk area with two chairs, which we used as our dining table when we ordered room service. We had not planned on dinner evening clothes, which the dining room required, so we never ate dinner in the dining room. We ate dinner one evening in The Library, which is a beautiful area off of the lobby area. The menu was limited and pricey. I ordered a bowl of soup and a sandwich croissant, which was delicious. My husband ordered a steak, which was delicious and prepared perfectly, the only problem was it came with no sides, not even bread. Disappointing to say the least at that price! We ordered room service three evenings for dinner and were very satisfied every time. Good selection, fast service, everything first class. Presented beautifully with china, silverware and linens. Even a real rose in a vase on the tray! Enjoyed the room service very much. We ate breakfast all 4 mornings that we were there in the dinning room. The Inn has a beautiful breakfast buffet every morning, which we took advantage of. A chef made to order omelets and many, many other choices with beverages.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. There was evening turn down service in the rooms. They would remove decorative pillows and throws from bed, turn down covers, leave chocolates, a printed sheet of all offerings and times for next day, replace towels, turn on lights, straitened up the room and fill the ice bucket and replaced bottled water. If we were in the room and did not need the service, they would leave ice and ask if we needed anything else. Very nice!
The Inn also provided shuttle service for guests to all The Estates locations, which we took advantage of. All the drivers told stories of the Vanderbilt Family, answered questions, shared information on activities and events offered and shared the history of The Estate. Very informative and enjoyable!!! The Inn even has a Doorman, very friendly man!
We will return to The Estate, to experience a different time of year next time and will defiantly stay at The Inn! If you can afford it, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Se você tem condições, você deve ficar aqui. O hotel é maravilhoso, localizado numa winery com paisagens lindas. E tem inúmeras atividades para serem feitas. Afternoon tea taken in the library with the fireplace is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emersonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Tea is a wonderful experience. The tea was wonderful and the food was an arrangement of little bites of heaven.
The icing on the cake was the service. As always, it cannot be equaled. Thank you Scarlet for making sure our first trip to tea will NOT be our last.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RandJAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent the week-end before Christmas at the INN! It is so beautifully decorated for the holidays, as expected! The rooms are elegantly appointed and comfortable. The dining experience is excellent! The food is delicious, artfully presented and the service is impeccable! The roaring fire in the dining room adds a romantic aspect to the ambience! I can't say enough about our experience - it was near perfect from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#28 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $216 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing