We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Memories Made at this Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was my first stay at the biltmore inn. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Wish we had planned to stay longer because there were so many activities at the inn. We really loved having the shuttle service from the inn to various locations on the biltmore property. We arrived early but check in was not until 4 they immediately gave us all the passes necessary to use the shuttle service and stored our luggage until the room was ready. We had reservations for the candlelight tour of the biltmore house. We used the shuttle service to take us to the biltmore house and began a self guided audio tour in the afternoon. This was great because we already knew something about the house before the candlelight tour which does not offer the audio. I also loved the "nonsense book" at the inn where guests could write their thoughts, poems, or drawings. The food was delicious at the inn. We did not have to dress too fancy either. Can't say enough great things. I want to go back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the inn but felt like we had a beautiful view. We weren't in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,200 - 1,206 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I and another couple ate lunch at the Biltmore Inn Library restaurant. There was a wide selection for lunch and desert. We had great service from our waiter who was very professional and informative. This is something to consider if you visit the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redstick100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just had to give a huge 5 star review for the wonderful Inn on Biltmore! A Thanksgiving to remember because of all the wonderful service - especially the CHEF's! My vegan daughter says she never ate so well. The kitchen made special meals for her and they were amazing! Thank you Biltmore...the Vanderbilt tradition of hospitality continues in all of you.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank merrygoround401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were traveling on the Blue Ridge Parkway and decided to spend a weekend at 'Inn at Biltmore Estate' We were not impressed with our room but the view was breathtaking - overlooking the vineyard and the mountains. Service was excellent.
Dinner was very good. Breakfast could have more choices..
We decided to walk (3 miles!) from the Inn to the Biltmore Mansion. If you do it, know in advance that the last part is all uphill but it was an excellent workout in the fresh air. No regrets... but we took the shuttle back...:)
The Mansion is beautiful and interesting. We liked the Christmas decorations; especially the very high (and natural) Christmas tree in the banquet room (room near the entrance).
We would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined at the Inn on Biltmore for their buffet. We were warmly greeted by their host. We didn't have a reservation but only waited 5-10 minutes. The breakfast buffet was extremely good. It consisted of made-to-order omelettes, crispy bacon, potatoes; the best grits I have ever had (and I'm not a grits fan). They also offered salmon, large variety of fruit, pastries and croissants. Juice and coffee are complimentary with the meal. The upstairs dining room offers a better view. Their is a large fireplace to relax by while you wait with complimentary coffee in the main lobby. Rest rooms are a short walking distance from the upstairs dining room down the hall. Mimosa's were pricy -$10 each. The buffet was $25 per person but definitely worth it. I believe you need to be an annual pass holder to dine there if you are not staying at the inn. Also for annual pass holders, 10 percent off your meal (holidays excluded). We would definitely return. Service is good. You are treated like royalty in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoanokeBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Inn is a very nice hotel to stay in while visiting the Biltmore Estate. It is expensive but the location is worth the expense. They have a nice shuttle which takes you all over the estate. No need to drive unless you want to go off property. Also no need to valet park. Self parking is easy to walk to with baggage. They provide complimentary coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby near the grand fireplace. Turn down service is provided and they place chocolates on your pillows. The concierge can assist with meals on and off property as well as activities on property. I would definitely stay here again but be aware it is expensive.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DDB0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a conference. It was a beautiful hotel rooms were beautiful service was friendly. The grounds are impeccable the views gorgeous. Although our room was decorated beautifully, it was not any larger than a three star hotel room. I felt the lobby was quite small as well. The rates for this hotel are quite high. If you are looking for a luxury hotel you may find this great. I would not stay again only because the price was so high for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tssweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $333 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing