We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful and classy hotel. And the grounds are amazing!!
Nice room accommodations. Excellent staff throughout. Fantastic dining options--in the hotel itself and at the nearby Bistro (in Antler Hill--part of the extensive property).
While there, be sure to visit the Vanderbilt home. Wow! And the adjoining gardens.
Plenty to do. Lots to see. And totally relaxing.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I'd recommend going with a package. We did the B&B package and also made reservations for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Why not stay & live like the Vanderbilts? Everything was convenient to the main house-and magnificent views! We used the pool-the grounds-the shuttles-etc. the bed & breakfast package included admission to everything including the winery! It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Elegance in the 21st century is hard to find, but in traditional Vanderbilt style the family has created a timeless gem. Unfortunate for us we only stayed one night, however we will make a return extended stay. Our room had beautiful views, the accommodations were comfortable with good linen, towels and amenities. Service was impeccable as was the food. When you stay at this property you are staying in an immense park, vineyard, museum, and luxury hotel. We had dinner at the winery, breakfast in the hotel itself and lunch in the stables at the mansion itself. Wow, I am ready to return and just lounge by the pool, and walk the gardens and soak up the beauty of the estate. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Our room had beautiful views, but I specifically requested not over a parking lot. This Request w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived at the in and were welcomed and guided in the right direction for check in. Everyone was very helpful and kind. They asked us how are stay was & if we needed anything. Everyone was willing to offer tips & suggestions for our adventures. The room was wonderful. There was a fresh cut rose in the restroom & a chocolate on my pillow each night. The views are unbelievable. We ate at the library lounge/ bar. You get to sit indoor or out. We chose to sit out on the terrace & enjoy a gorgeous view. The food was amazing. I do hope to go back again some day. I will have to save up. It is pricey, but I thought worth it! My husband & I are not fancy, do not wear expensive clothes, or drive an expensive car but we were treated with as much grace & respect as everyone else around us. We appreciate the staff going out of their way to make our time there special.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice hotel with live music in the lobby. Dining was excellent with expert service. Nicely appointed room. We decided not to pay the $$ to valet as self park was only a minute away. Very close to the Biltmore Estate. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfbmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The cottage was a huge disappointment. You are remote from everything, even though you are on the Biltmore property. Nothing is walkable from here, since the roads are not pedestrian nor bike friendly. We were never contacted by the hotel during our stay to see if we needed anything, nor were we contacted after departing. The house is roomy, but nothing special as far as the furnishings. The front porch is about 10 steps down from being directly on the street, so it is not relaxing to sit outside, plus the furniture out there is below average. I honestly am ashamed that we spent so much money to stay here (was purchased on Luxury Link, so at a reduced rate). If they offered me this house for $200 per night, we still wouldn't come back. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank pickypicky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a great get away. The inn sits on a hill overlooking the Biltmore Estate grounds and is just wonderful. The rooms are smallish, but very nice. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I think I slept better here than I had in months, you are just away from it all. I loved getting up in the morning and taking a long walk all over the Biltmore grounds-what a treat! I think this is a perfect get away from all the stress of regular life!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayhawk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $217 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing