We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“United States palace !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

What an experience. Great elegant rooms. Beautiful views from the balcony. Take the tour, enjoy the restaurants, your the estate. 2 maybe 3 days is plenty of time for sight seeing. Sit at the pool or hot tub at night. Stare up at the stars. Doesn't get better than this !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I were here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. I bought the romantic getaway package that included dinner and breakfast, and access to the Biltmore estate. The drive up is beautiful and everyone is absolutely so kind and welcoming. The inn is very nice sitting up on a hillside with great views of the estate. Well worth sitting in the lobby or on a balcony just sipping a drink and enjoying the view. Room was very clean and spacious. Well appointed with good linens, turndown service and welcome bottle of wine. We had breakfast both mornings and it was excellent. Dinner at the Bistro was fantastic, our server Krystal was one of the best ever. Even getting the chef to write down ingredients for a dish for us. The next night we ate at the Dining Room and once again a fantastic server Elijah. We did the Segway tour with Shawn, also great fun, toured the winery and the gardens. Overall a great stay. The staff is who really made the stay extra special. It is a little pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orlickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were here during the month of June. You have to enter through the main gate that also goes to the Biltmore Estate in order to get to the Inn. We must have arrived at just the right time as we did not have a wait, but I could see that this may be an issue at other times. We were able to check in even though we were early. We had a package for the Estate tour, and Legacy of Land Tour, valet parking and the buffet breakfast.( I enjoyed the Legacy of the Land Tour okay, but it was not really all that great. I think it is a relatively new tour as they seem to be slightly pushing info about it. The shuttle drivers can give you just about all the same information) The room and bathroom were not large but they were extremely nice. I would have liked more outlets by the desk for all our electronics.We did not have a view ( insert sad face here) but since we were not in the room that much it was okay. The views from the porches and dining areas were spectacular. The shuttle runs every thirty minutes to all the places on the estate grounds which was why we chose to stay here - after traveling to North Carolina we did not want to drive any more! EVERYONE was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The service all over the hotel was first rate! ( My husband said at these prices they SHOULD be nice- but come on - I have stayed at other expensive places and they are NOT nice, haven't you?) The food was all fantastic. There is not much to do at night here or on the grounds but we were so tired every night that that was not a problem. I would recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ateacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during last weekend of June. We had a Village and Mountain view on the 5th floor. Great view and private balcony, but agree with previous reviews. For the price paid (599$/night) room and bathroom were rather small. We purchased the breakfast package and breakfast buffets were awesome. Service throughout is top notch! Visiting the Biltmore Village and wine tasting is a must. If we stay here again, it will NOT be on a weekend. Even after you have already checked in, The only entrance to the Inn requires you to enter through the Security Gate leading to Biltmore Estate and Gardens. On Sunday, I waited for 12 other cars to get Car passes or checked, before I could proceed to the Inn. Cannot understand why they do not have a separate lane for Inn guests. There is plenty of room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaCardFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Got a great deal from SniqueAway (sad to see it go) and it pushed us over the top to choose this hotel and go to the Biltmore for a few days. We got two rooms for us and the kids in another room. Rooms do not adjoin directly but they got us right next door to each other.

The restaurant is superb and one of the best meals I had eaten in a very long time. The bar and porch area is lovely for watching a sunset. The Library restaurant tea was enjoyed by the wife and daughters. They felt quite fancy.

We took a hike through the woods by the hotel and then down to the farm and winery. Next time I'll rent a mountain bike to hit these trails or maybe go on one of those Land Rover tours. It's a nice walk.

The rooms are very nice and the only item I would add are more plugs at the desk location so all the electronics are not in the bathroom (nervous about having my phone end up in water) or on the floor where one of the only open plugs seemed to be. Wi-Fi coverage was good so just keeping the devices active is the trick.

Make sure you plan for time for the shuttle to the house. It takes about a half hour and they leave on the half hour. So plan accordingly. You get a very nice view of the estate along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything about our stay was great except that we expected more of the room we chose. We had a king room with separate shower/tub. The room was just ordinary. There was no refrigerator so we had to request one. It was $10 for the stay. The bathroom was odd. We were in room 508. The door opened right into the sink area so you couldn't use the sink if the door was open. The shower was only big enough for one average size person and it had a glass and stainless steel door. The tub was a jacuzzi but wasn't big enough for two people. We really thought with the price of the room, the amenities would be top-notch. Valet parking was $18 per day and we weren't told we could self park. The food at the inn was delicious. Sunday brunch was great. We participated in the Segway west side tour and that was very neat. Almost two hours of actual touring of the property on the west side of the river. Kayaking was also fun. Very peaceful and non-threatening. We floated most of the way only paddling to steer. Our maid service was good. Kept us well supplied in ice, towels,etc. all in all it was a good visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Girlie410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

As a gift to each other, my wife and I chose to stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. During the entire time of our stay, we felt pampered. The hotel itself is reasonably new and has a very elegant feel. We indulged in a couples full body massage which was worth every penny. The views from the hotel are breath taking and you're just a short drive through the estate to the Biltmore House and Gardens. An early morning drive through the estate with a fresh cup of coffee and the top down on the car is a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvaughn_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $209 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing