We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Number one for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Number one for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved everything about the stay. Proximity to everything we were interested in seeing and doing. Views were spectacular. Staff, accommodations, and food were as expected from the top ranked stay in Asheville. Perfect start to a wonderful weekend. Will stay again at Christmas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    270
    74
    33
    21
See reviews for
353
1,001
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Inn at the Biltmore receives glowing reviews because the staff works very hard at giving the guests the personal touch. The rooms are lovely, the facilities grand, and the food is exceptional.

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and than Mother's Day so we got a double dose of attention. We sat on the loggia watching a gigantic wedding of Houston and Palm Beach complete with outdoor tent and bagpipers and full orchestra. Princess Grace couldn't match that setting when she wed.

Room Tip: It is a must to have a room facing the Mountains and Antler Village for it is one of AMerica's g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcbobleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

On the grounds of the Biltmore Estate, this inn was definitely designed to make you feel like "part of the Vanderbuilts". Very nice touches like three piece concerts in the evenings, rocking chairs on a giant veranda overlooking the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains and plenty of estate wine flowing in the restaurants. We had a corporate dinner that was excellent. From the menu design to the ample staff available to serve, the management have done a fine job. The rooms were rich in fabrics and detail. The bathroom seem small and the shower pressure weak. I think for the price, the bathroom amenities could have been kicked up a notch.
Being on the estate made private tours much easier. We scheduled a rooftop event at the Biltmore Estate with appetizers and locals wines that was a highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Have your room overlooking the mountains side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, excellent staff, and wonderful food. We celebrated our 20 th wedding anniversary in asheville, n.c. Chose this hotel and was very pleased. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Staff helpful and friendly. Restaurant in hotel was fabulous. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a classy place. George Vanderbuilt would have been proud of the Inn that was built on the grounds of the estate. It fits in with the Elegance of Biltmore. If you are planning on touring the Estate stay at the Inn and get one of their package deals. Ours included Parking, House and Land tour, and the all important shuttle around the grounds, and a delicious full Breakfast in the dining room. In the end it saves you money. Place is expensive, but it adds to the splendor and wonderment of the Estate visit.
We got the lesser price room, it was on the 7th floor and had a spectacular view. There is turn down service with chocolates on the pillow, fresh roses in the bathroom, daily paper and lots of other rich details. Extremely ritzy!
We had high tea, again added to the enjoyment of being at the Estate. Sunday Night had a great Jazz band in the Lobby/Library seating/bar area.
Shuttle was a great benefit. Did not need our car. Ran to The Estate, and gardens till 5:30 and to the village (dinner) till 11:30. Plus they gave "tour" info as they drove.
There is a pool and gym, but did not have time to use.

Room Tip: 7th floor facing the village or the Biltmore Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Unlike anywhere we have or will likely ever stay. Splendor from another time. We were happy with the B&B package with the lovely buffet breakfast. Peaceful and beautiful. Exceptionally polite and helpful staff. We recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in on an organised coach tour of Georgia & South Carolina and it set a standard not to be matched by any of the others. We ate in the dining room and could not decide which entree to chose so they suggested one them as an appestiser (Smaller portion) Sadly we could not make it to the desert! Room small with no view but bathroom well equipped. Such a welcome from all the doormen, reception onwards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4wheelsonmywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#13 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing