We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect? Almost 5 star in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect? Almost 5 star in every way!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Never had been on the estate and enjoyed everything but the freezing weather. Staff was extremely attentive and with one rare exception, a smarmy waiter in the Library that ignored us until we moved closer to the fireplace and said he could not find us? Not at all in keeping with the rest of the staff as they were above par. Facilities were excellent and well groomed. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms are tiny unless you are willing to invest more dollars for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryBSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    314
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
427
1,181
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed there recently during a quick visit to the Asheville area. The Inn is very pretty but also very expensive. I was not a huge fan for the price but did have a pleasant experience. It is very convenient to the entire Biltmore Estate and you do have free van access to all the different places. The pool appeared to be enormous however was not yet open for the season. The view is breathtaking and includes a view of downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southerngirl938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Inn on Biltmore hotel is first class all the way. The beauty of the inn is matched with the beauty of the surrounding mountains and winery. You never get tired of just gazing at the view outside the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious (and clean). Ask the concierge about area activities. There are numerous things to do, such as: skeet shooting, Segway tours, horseback riding through the Biltmore Estate grounds, carriage rides, biking trails, shopping, fly fishing tours, rafting,..... We go each year as it has become our favorite place to go for vacation! If you go in the Spring, visit the Biltmore House and gardens. It rivels many gardens you can see in Europe. Restaurants have wonderful food, a bit pricey, but so delicious. Also, visit the shopping/restaurant area directly outside the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mphm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had last been to the Inn almost a dozen years ago shortly after they had opened. This time it was just my wife and myself. We had a wonderful time. This is a fairly unique resort and a wonderful place to spend a couple of days. Breakfast was nice and the tea was very special. Would certainly recommend doing both during your stay. We did not have any other meals at the restaurant (so many other options in Asheville, we could not pass up on). The self parking is very convenient, so the valet parking is really not necessary. Staff was uniformly friendly and courteous - obviously very well trained. Would stay here again when we return to Asheville. The one thing I regret is not being able to hike the trails - the weather was too cold and windy.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are nice. Not sure the terrace/mountain view is worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Biltmore House and the surrounding area. It was perfect in every way! The service was friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and spacious and the bathroom was also amazing--spacious and clean plus nice amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but the lobby level floor room have terraces to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Four days with plenty to do on each day and great places to eat, right on the Estate. Winery is fine place to tour with shops and ice cream close by.

Room Tip: Views are great from the rooms and bar area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a cold, rainy day and despite the fog and dreadful weather, we had a wonderful experience. We walked into the lobby and stood in front of the large fireplace at one end of the room to warm ourselves. We found the staff to be courteous and pleasant during checkin. Our room was lovely, thoughtfully planned and offering a great view of the Estate. Extra touches, such as a bud vase with a red rose in the bathroom, was a surprise. The bedding was excellent quality and the beds quite comfy.
We spent the afternoon at the Winery with a very knowledgeable guide who showed us the production rooms and shared the Biltmore story. A complimentary tasting of some very nice wines completed our visit and was a most enjoyable way to spend a few hours on an otherwise dreary day.
We are already looking at the calendar and planning our next visit when we can see the gardens in more favorable weather conditions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing