We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We had 3 amazing days and nights at the Inn. It is a high quality hotel but not cheap.
The only downside is no indoor pool with the heated pool not open in Winter.
Great staff, shuttle bus etc and the candlelit tour of the house at Christmas was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,501 - 1,507 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am so glad that we stated at the Biltmore Inn when visiting the estate. The employees were wonderful and accommodating, the rooms were very nice and clean, clean clean. We were surprised, when upon return from our evening out, to have received turn down service. The shuttles ran every half hour to all the wonderful places to visit on the estate. The way I look at it is, if you are going to go to the expense of visiting, (for example) Disney World, it is worth the extra expense of staying on the property. Same goes for the Biltmore.
As an added note. The breakfast was excellent. The coffee was wonderful as well as the quiche and the crepes...well I could just go on and on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My mother, sister, and I spent a lovely weekend at the Inn. Everything is luxuriously appointed. From the moment we arrived, we truly felt like we were at a 5-star property. Front desk and concierge service was excellent. Our room was plush but not stuffy - very comfortable. The bathrobes were a nice touch.

I was a little under the weather during our stay; housekeeping and room service could not have been more accommodating. My mother and sister enjoyed the breakfast buffet (Mom said they had the best biscuits ever). The free shuttle service around the estate was a wonderful perk, and our driver shared his expansive knowledge of the history and geography of the estate as we enjoyed our 25-minute drive to the house from the inn. Bell services was prompt and courteous during check-in and check-out. We couldn't have had a nicer visit, and we intend to stay at the Inn again soon.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, overlooking Antler Hill Village and the mountain range beyond. Beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the Inn on Biltmore Estate in early November. If you want to stay on the Biltmore Estate the whole time it is a great place to stay, as there is a free shuttle and it can drive you to the Estate, restaurants and winery. It also allows you to take advantage of walking/running paths on the beautiful grounds. If you want to get out and explore often, it is quite the drive to get off the Estate. The rooms are large with comfy beds. You don't have a view of the estate from the hotel. I think it's good for one night, but I would stay in downtown Asheville in a hotel or B&B for the rest of your trip - after you're done at the Biltmore! Great place for couples!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILuvPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Get the package that includes the tickets to the estate. This deal is so worth it because you get the tickets plus the shuttle plus free valet parking for the length of your stay. The restaurants are pricy and you pay for the convenience. The rooms are nice but nothing spectacular. We had trouble getting hot water in the showed at night around 7:30 but it was fine I'm the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was my first trip to Biltmore and it was great. However, if you plan to eat on the estate and buy souvenirs on the estate you need to opt for the 12 month member plan. There are a lot of discounts available if you buy this plan first and then reserve your room and do your dining and shopping. Also, the shuttle system is top notch. We were there for 3 days and never needed our car. There is a lot of walking in the house and on the grounds so bring the right shoes. The staff was truly out to help in every way. We plan to go again in a different season to see the flowers and the rest of the estate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Biltmore Estate is American history. And The Inn at the Biltmore Estate has pulled the best industry staff from around the US to make the Inn an absolutely stellar experience.

I had reserved a deluxe suite, but we were upgraded to the Inn's very best - the William V. Cecil Suite, named after the owner. It was endlessly huge and exquisitely appointed. Service is impeccable and unobtrusive.

Both in-room dining and the restaurants are top notch, with service to match. The best bacon you will ever eat for breakfast in your entire life.

This place is history. Visit - and be sure to take it all in. Mr. Cecil and his team deserve every accolade for the extraordinary job they have done in preserving history and making it available to all.

If you ever want the stay of a lifetime, the Inn at the Biltmore Estate is it.

Room Tip: All suites have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutetia75004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $222 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing